We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Younger minds think clearer!”
Review of Ace of Escape

Ace of Escape
Ranked #9 of 54 Fun & Games in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a fun live escape room experience close to downtown Tucson & the U of A. We have two locations: 48 North Tucson Blvd and downtown at 406 N. Church Ave. You and your group will race against the clock to find hidden clues, solve puzzles, and unlock the final key to escape. Whether you succeed or fail, at Ace of Escape, your group will leave elated & longing to do more! We offer three escape room experiences ranging in difficulty, but designed for fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in the Six Shooter room! The 4 of us (2 teens, 2 adults) were able to find the loot with some help from our host.... but for me the best part was seeing everyone work together to figure it out.... fun for the whole family. We will be back!

Thank alanaq10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear families having fun together!! Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 7 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 4 reviews
"clues"
in 7 reviews
"illusionist"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Had a great time with my kids. So much fun to get your kids thinking caps on and working and working together.

Thank foehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you come back to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Staff is awesome. They worked with my schedule so I could fit in 2 rooms that night. They were determined to make sure we could get two rooms in and that we had a great time. Excellent customer service. Rooms were great too. We did bad medicine and beat the clock.

Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you Richard. We love to accommodate such enthusiasts. You guys were great. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. Took us 44 minutes to solve. Lots of fun. Great team building exercise. Brittany and Kathy made it fun.

Thank AZScottD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you so much did your review. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Several friends and I went here a few weeks ago to do the "Stuck in the 70's Room". I have been to a couple of escape rooms, and some of my friends had, also. There were some first timers with us. We were able to escape, thanks to those with experience; but it was close!

We had a great time at Ace of Escape. The service by our game master, Brittany, was excellent. She was very attentive and clear, and was very careful to limit her clues to only what we really needed. The room itself did a good job of giving bits of clues early that would be used later. I found myself wondering about them a lot while playing. The props were very authentic. Afterwards, there was a photo op and signing on the walls to indicate our escape. Next time we are in Tucson, we will try another room at Ace of Escape. Their location has recently moved to a larger venue. Love their interior décor. How do they think this stuff up?! Plenty of parking nearby.

Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the two me to write such a nice review. We look forward to your return to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace of Escape also viewed

 

Been to Ace of Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing