We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat the Clock we did”
Review of Ace of Escape

Ace of Escape
Ranked #8 of 59 Fun & Games in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a fun live escape room experience close to downtown Tucson & the U of A. We have two locations: 48 North Tucson Blvd and downtown at 406 N. Church Ave. You and your group will race against the clock to find hidden clues, solve puzzles, and unlock the final key to escape. Whether you succeed or fail, at Ace of Escape, your group will leave elated & longing to do more! We offer three escape room experiences ranging in difficulty, but designed for fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 3, 2017

First time at 'Ace of Escape' and enjoyed 'Beat the Clock' as we raced against time to find the hidden heirloom. Very challenging but as a team we worked through the puzzles and finished with 10 minutes to spare. Great set up AOE!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

We really appreciate when people take the time to write a review. So glad you had fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 9 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 4 reviews
"clues"
in 8 reviews
"illusionist"
in 4 reviews
"hints"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We visited "Beat The clock" escape room today. What a blast! You'll have 1 hour to find Nana's prized cameo and a key to escape the room before the dreaded banker shows up with the police!
Can you beat the clock? You will have to solve multiple obstacles to get gain a final key to escape the room.
We made it! Barely! It was really fun, as you race the clock.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank beachmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We really appreciate when customers take the time to write a review. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

What a great way to spend an hour! So much fun trying to find and figure out the clues! We were short on our first attempt but look forward to trying Escape Rooms during our travels. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank worldflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had fun. Good luck in your travels and in your escaping adventures. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We enjoyed redeeming our Gift Card (great idea for a Christmas present for those hard to buy for), solving all the puzzles and finding the keys in the Beat the clock room.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Parkertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for the review!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Played The Illusionist Room with my family. Super fun. Finished with 9 seconds left on the clock. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceofEscape T, Owner at Ace of Escape, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Glad your family had a good time! 9 Seconds left! Great work. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace of Escape also viewed

 

Been to Ace of Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing