We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This tour is great fun.”
Review of Black Diamond Hummer Tours - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Diamond Hummer Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exciting Off- Road HUMMER Tours in the comfort and luxury of a HUMMER H2. Awesome scenery of the Sonoran Desert in Tucson, AZ with an expert guide to thrill you with wheels in the air or chose a scenic guided tour through the AZ Sonoran Desert Museum and thousands of giant Saguaro cacti and ancient Indian petroglyphs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This tour is great fun.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had an awesome time rock crawling in the H2 on the adventure tour.
It's great to see what a Hummer is capable of.
Dolores is a really good tour guide and provides lots of interesting information on the area as you drive through.
I hope to come back one day and see if you can drive to the top of that really steep peak we saw in the distance.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shralped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome ride!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Star #1: It's a Hummer, my boys were sold as soon as they saw it pull up. Star #2: Dolores was able to answer all of our questions about the area we were driving through and provided us with lots of historical information as well, but she didn't talk too much. She has some great stories! Star #3: ROCK CRAWLING-so much fun it had my teenage son giggling in the front seat. Loved it when we paused briefly in front of a rock wall and I said, "No way" and her response was "Going up!". And then we went up and over the rock wall. Star #4: Beautiful views of the mountains and the Tucson valley. Star #5: Sunset overlooking the valley with champagne, crackers, cheese, and fruit. Star #6: (I know it's not an option but it should be) Dolores-she's fun, sassy, smart, and an excellent off-road driver.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelsco91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful excursion - truly a must have experience in Tucson”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Delores and her Hummer driving skills along with her knowledge of the desert in and around Tucson were the highlight of our recent trip. The Champagne Sunset Tour was spectacular. A fantastic way to experience the Rincon Mountains!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Had a fabulous time! Thanks Dalores”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Had a great time. Loved the personal attention from pick up to drop off.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Try it you'll love it!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Dolores took us on a fantastic trip in the comfort of her hummer where we were able to experience the beauty of the Tucson desert with some rock crawling and a gorgeous Tucson sunset. We've lived in Tucson for 30 years and have driven and hiked these mountains on our own but we have never experienced the off
roads and sites that she was able to get us to. Dolores is very proffesional, knowledgeable and experienced in giving these tours. We concluded our tour while celebrating our 40th anniversay with Champagne and other goodies while watching the sunset from a top the Rincon mountains.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Diamond Hummer Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing