We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Coach Grill & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Coach Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Oyster Bay
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had dinner at the bar. Good for both drinks and eating. Excellent duck, steak and burgers, good friendly service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dans660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good local establishment”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great steak and fish entrees, with fresh vegetable sides. You can also get a very large salad adding chicken or steak for an enjoyable meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank janedalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always fun”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food great but expensive. Go for happy hour and have half price bar food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norwich, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small, Modest but Great Food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I couldn't believe how good the food was here. I passed the place by for years because it is a little out of the way on route 106, what a mistake! Tey the baked clams and the fish dinner. The owner even surprised me on my birthday with a special desert on the house.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank billburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive, but great food. Cars are unwelcomed here.”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Its a little cramped inside. It was about $16 for the Burger and fries alone. But it was very delicious. The Parking is terrible. They do have a few spots behind the restaurant, but they're aren't any visible demarcation lines to direct you where to park; and the area is poorly lit. You can park on the main road, but its very dangerous because of busy traffic. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back here, but if a friend ask me to go I'd say okay.

Helpful?
1 Thank mikeybruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach Grill & Tavern also viewed

Oyster Bay, Long Island
 
Oyster Bay, Long Island
Oyster Bay, Long Island
 
Oyster Bay, Long Island
Oyster Bay, Long Island
 

Been to Coach Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing