We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant

The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy the freshest seafood delivered daily to our wharf. We offer casual fine dining with a view of the water from every table. Enjoy the sunset from our deck and magnificent views of the bay.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
422 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a nice lunch here -- excellent fresh clam chowder and a lobster ceasar salad. Onion rings with my wife's lobster roll were fresh and homemade, other salads were good. Several beers on tap.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KingofThreePutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    82
    34
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1,011 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Melt In Your Mouth Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been eating lobster everyday for the past week. I had to give the Inn a five. My lobster dinner was superb and my wife haddock basket was excellent. Our server, a little girl from Bulgaria, was one of the most attentive we've ever had. If you enjoy seafood, you'll love the food here. Save room for desert. They have fresh baked pie which the chef bakes daily. We had blueberry. It was scrumptious. They also have rooms to rent and they really looked interesting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just retuned from a glorious 7 days in Lubec, ME and highly recommend the Warf for your meals. Couldn't ask for better service, food and atmosphere. We treated ourselves to a lovely dinner cruise and was totally satisfied with all. Well worth the money - drinks included. (bottle of wine & even a bottle of sparkly to celebrate my birthday).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maveickkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second Place and Uneven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had out last lobser dinner in Maine after our beloved Water Street Tavern and Inn didn't have any lobsters on the last Sunday we were in Lubec, nor did anybody else except The Inn at the Wharf (actually named Fisherman's Wharf with a one-page webstire, no menu online). So, away we went. The service was excellent, the lobster was quite good (but not excellent), but the rest of the dinner ranged from mediocre to good. The baked potato I chose was small and dry. And who can screw up corn on the cob. My partner's salad of cranberrys with walnuts and a cranberry vinagrette was good but didn't hold a candle to the Maine Blueberry Salad at the Water Street Tavern, nor did the overall ambiance of the restaurant, except that you could enjoy a beautiful sunset at Fisherman's Wharf but not at Water Street Tavern. If you're in Lubec for more than one day, try Fisherman's Wharf but don't miss the Water Street Tavern and Inn.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhj1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great. Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice room at a reasonable price. Friendly staff. We checked in late so they left a message that our room was unlocked and waiting for us and a note on the door saying the same thing. Just come by the office after you wake up! Very nice view at a great price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to The Inn at the Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing