We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, yet dog friendly”
Review of Eastland Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lubec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastland Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Lubec B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Immaculate, yet dog friendly”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Absolutely have to agree with all the previous reviews on cleanliness, helpfulness and the tasty breakfast. (Thank you, Heather, for remembering herbal tea as well as coffee!) Our dog friendly room was fresh smelling and clean and had direct access to an outside door. (We were told that the 2 dog friendly rooms had their carpets cleaned weekly) The linens and towels were fluffy and sweet smelling and the full sized coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge were sparkling, as well. Our bathroom had a full sized tub, perfect for a soak after a long day of hiking.
The owners have provided seating outdoors along with grills and picnic tables so we could comfortably hang out when taking the dogs out. They also provided information on an area we could run the dogs safely right behind the motel, so we could exercise them without getting in the car and driving around aimlessly trying to find public access.
The unlimited national phone access was a perk I never thought I'd find in a motel. We were able to call family without concern for roaming charges.
We fell in love with Lubec and hope to return. Although I understand that there are B&Bs right in town, we will look no further than this lovely little motel with the heart of an inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    95
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
79
182
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived late in the day and were fortunate to get the last rooms. The rooms were immaculate, with comfortable beds and pillows. Owners were very helpful with wonderful advice about things to see in the area. Breakfast was delicious with warm homemade blueberry and strawberry muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. Future trips will make a reservation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strong, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

For $85, you can't beat this. The room (room #17) was spacious and included two full or queen beds. It had a mini refrigerator which also included a good sized freezer compartment. The beds were comfy and each had four pillows which I love. The bathroom was clean and they have HUGE bath towels which are great. The shower had great power. There were homemade chocolate chip cookies in the office when I checked in and breakfast included homemade blueberry muffins, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. There was an AC unit, but we did not need to use it. The TV worked fine. I have zero complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocorua
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The best place to stay in Lubec, Staff is hard working and very friendly. Renovations are going on but rooms are very clean, Homemade muffins in the morning are delicious. Enter as strangers leave as friends is the best way to discribe our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I and 2 friends were only able to stayed one night but it was great. The owners were 2 of the friendliest people we have ever met. They shared with us about local attractions making Lubec a place we will want to return to next year on our annual Maine trip! Continental breakfast included homemade rasberry and blueberry muffins. The rooms were clean, and well equiped.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Locating good lodging when traveling in Northeast Maine can be a job, but we were fortunate to have the Eastland Motel in Lubec recommended to us. The reservation process was as easy as possible and on arriving we were greeted as though we were old friends. While part of the motel was under renovation, our room was spotless and comfortable.
Even though it looks like a '50s motel (Likely near the time it was built), it has been kept up and/or renovated to keep it up to date. This would warrant a return visit if we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhalfdime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick ME
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a very comfortable and clean room. The breakfasts were more than adequate and the muffins were delicious. Our hosts were very gracious and hospitable with a great sense of humor. We'd recommend it highly.
Frank & Elaine J.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubec
22.9 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
22.4 mi away
Machias River Inn
Machias River Inn
#2 of 3 in Machias
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#3 of 3 in Machias
87 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
12.1 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastland Motel

Property: Eastland Motel
Address: 385 County Rd, Rte 189, Lubec, ME 04652-3503
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Lubec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lubec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated 20 unit motel and fully equipped cottage is only minutes from the famous West Quoddy Head Lighthouse, the most eastern point in the Continental US. We are the area's only motel and provide immaculate, comfortable, and well equipped rooms. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. You will wake every morning to a free continental breakfast that includes a freshly baked batch of homemade muffins, gourmet coffee and a fresh bowl of fruit, juice and yogurt! We are less than three miles to the county's best restaurants, breathtaking beaches, quaint gift shops and Campobello Island's Roosevelt International Park! We are your eco-adventure tourism destination and can provide you with directions to the greatest hiking trails, whale watching tours, and puffin excursions!We are now open through the winter and provide snowshoes for those wishing to trek our beautiful trails! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastland Motel Lubec, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing