We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return!”
Review of Cohill's Pub

Cohill's Pub
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Madison
Level Contributor
170 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Would return!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice view of the harbor and quaint interior. There is also an outdoor deck where you can see the harbor but it's across the street. Service was pretty good. The wine list is short but has some interesting selections with decent prices. Seems to have many beers, and they looked good though we didn't have any. The Shepherd's Pie was tasty and a large serving. The haddock stew was okay ... more potatoes than haddock and, I think, overpriced. The interior is small so be prepared for noise when it's busy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    76
    25
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great staff,excellent food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a gem. Had dinner there and we cannot say enough positive things about this great pub. Food was plentiful and excellent. Drinks ....awesome. Staff, well they were fantastic. Looking out at the fishing boats and the ocean. You could not ask for a more perfect place. Would happily revisit this perfect spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToodSt_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
“Great place to stay and eat”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stopped at Cohill's for dinner. Food was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful choices on the menu. We eventually stayed at Cohill's for the night in a room overlooking the water and Mulholland Light. What a delightful place to visit, stay and dine. Hope to visit Cohill's on our next visit to Maine!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cees14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great time at Cohill's!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped in for a pint and were so charmed that we decided to order food as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our beer and food so much that we bought t-shirts. Definitely stop in if you're in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped there for lunch. Like the decor and of course the view. Food was very good. Staff is friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moutarde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cohill's Pub also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Cohill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing