We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at Cohill's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cohill's Pub

Cohill's Pub
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great time at Cohill's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped in for a pint and were so charmed that we decided to order food as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our beer and food so much that we bought t-shirts. Definitely stop in if you're in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    76
    25
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped there for lunch. Like the decor and of course the view. Food was very good. Staff is friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moutarde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived in Lubec for a 2 day stay mid-afternoon and needed a place for lunch. The desk person at our motel (Eastland) recommended 2 and we chose Cohill's Pub downtown. We had a hard time choosing lunch (everything on the chalkboard menu was a daily special) but we both settled on salads (chicken breast, greens, walnuts, feta). They were huge, delicious and satisfying. The view of Passamoquoddy Bay was wonderful too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dark and Stormy on a sunny day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I don't think I've ever had a bad meal here. The haddock dinner was generous and delicately prepared with olive oil and pan fried-exactly how I like it!! The service is top notch, the views are tremendous and you can't beat a good Dark and Stormy on a sunny day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kinny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had dinner twice on our visit to Lubec.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visiting Lubec with friends. Ate a Cohills twice. Food, service, price, setting, atmosphere was perfect! We will go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cohill's Pub also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Cohill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing