We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view - Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cohill's Pub

Cohill's Pub
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good view - Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went to Cohill's twice during our stay in Lubec, Maine. The food is good but they have a menu with not many standard choices. The view is wonderful especially in late afternoon when the seals are right outside for you to watch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    76
    25
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lots of fun/ great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

they have one small meau, but the food is great you can eat downsatirs or up on the deck. the service is great , the gentleman we had while sitting at the bar was great at answering questions we had about the area. good o irish pub. on friday nights a local band please irsh music that made the feel of the place even better. awesome!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Irish Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good Food. Very good service. It is located just off the U.S. bridge entrance to Campobello island. Turn left into the small town before Campobello. It is located at the end of the road. There is parking just beyond the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPIC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ordered the gumbo- big mistake. Flavorless. Husband got a burger- unimpressive. Super ong wait for food though not many people at tables. Good selection of beers but food is bar food and nothing more. Place to drink, sing Irish songs, and watch photo show of Ireland.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Limited vegetarian selection, so-so meal, pleasant and hardworking staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We received a friendly greeting as soon as we entered the restaurant. The menu was written on a chalkboard, so there were no hard copy menus (being green is good). We ordered the hummus/tabouli plate and the portabella sandwich. We received a portabella salad by mistake because the kitchen had misread our order. These things happen. The server was apologetic, and very quick to return the salad for the sandwich. My lunch mate's meal was all eaten by the time I got the sandwich, which was a messy meal - thin juice dripping off the portabella and onto the hands. The water view was nice.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AugustMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cohill's Pub also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Cohill's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing