We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Frank's Dockside

Frank's Dockside
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: New, wonderful atmosphere, extensive menu, watch seals as you dine
Trenton, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We went in expecting fish and chips but ended up ordering Italian dishes that were huge and tasty. Ended up taking half home. Everything made to order. Thanks for the meal, Frank.

Helpful?
Thank offislandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    119
    42
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great casual dining with a view of Canada!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The fish and chips baskets were great! We sat on the sunny deck enjoying the best view of one of the lighthouses on Campobello and also the US-Canadian bridge. It was a perfect quick stop lunch.
Lubec is adorable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluebaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Level 6 Contributor
1,669 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,331 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We chose Franks for dinner because the lighthouse was displaying a reflection and I wanted a good view. The Italian shrimp and chicken over pasta dish was delicious as was the garlic bread. My wife had a lobster roll and fries. Both meals were fine and the service was very good. The deck seating was just right for my view. The serving are hearty. Prices fair. Easy parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“We liked it so well we ate there twice in 2 days”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Right on the water, with outdoor seating as well as indoor, and a good selection of beers - especially dark beer, which can be hard to find. The food was excellent as well as the service. They also have takeout. The indoor seating wasn't anything special, but we liked it outside. They have blankets if you get chilled after the sun goes down.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dinner was delightful...mainly because of the view from the outside deck and company.

The have an extensive list of appetizers, entrees and beverages. I enjoyed the veal scalipini-it had a delightful flavor. It would have been nice to have had some bread with my meal however.

The server was a bit surly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Dockside also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Frank's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing