We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Frank's Dockside

Frank's Dockside
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Lubec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New, wonderful atmosphere, extensive menu, watch seals as you dine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on the deck. It was beautiful! We loved watching the seals and birds as we ate. The food was very good and we had a very friendly server. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammmmmmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    112
    39
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happily, we weren't in a rush.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food was better than the service. We waited a painfully long time as did the table that was seated before us. I ordered a lobster roll. It was the best of the three lobster rolls I had on our trip to Maine. The french fries were merely french fries. If one's a big french fry fan, they served quite a mound of them. My husband's onion rings were ok, though a bit heavily breaded and fried for me. The place came well recommended. Based on that recommendation and the lobster roll, I'd try them again. They have a lovely deck that overlooks the bay. Unfortunately, it was full when we arrived.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeekendAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
269 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wanted Cake But I was Too Cold!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We sat out on the deck of Frank's and had a beautiful view. My husband had the shrimp which he said was delicious. I only had a salad because I had eaten a big meal earlier in the day. The salad was plentiful and good. I wish I could have ordered some of the Italian food because the smell of the sauce was making my mouth water. They had a special cake for dessert (I think it was called Fogbank) which I really wanted but as the sun went down I was freezing on the deck and couldn't stay any longer. They even have a basket filled with blankets for customers to use but even with a blanket I was too cold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Chicken Florentine was excellent (even if the calorie counter must of been having fun...). Crab stuffed mushrooms were very good. Staff were nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moutarde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view, OK food, poor service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The meal was OK but took over an hour get from the time we sat down. They were were busy and there was a flurry of activity but very hectic. I got tired watching the staff run from kitchen to tables frantically. We were served the wrong meal and it appeared that our order was missed. Not sure I'd go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobh344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Dockside also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Frank's Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing