We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peacock House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picket Fence Motel(Saint Andrews)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossmount Inn(Chamcook)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Town Hotel(Saint George)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
251
17
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscampobello islandcommon areasdelicious breakfastdutch babysea glasssun roomturkey sausagecaptain's cabinfirst floorbaby grand pianowell stocked libraryliving roomgreat hoststravels bringtoilet and showerquiche
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 272 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Sue and Dennis were wonderful hosts, staying open an extra night to accommodate us. We arrived on Halloween night with no reservations. When it turned out that no restaurants in town were open, Sue set up the dining room table so we could have a picnic with ingredients from the IGA. Lubec is a beautiful town on the border with Canada. We hope to return, earlier in the year next time, and we will stay at the Peacock Inn for more than one night!

Room Tip: All of them are beautifully restored and furnished. Ours' had a view of downtown.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaManley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We visited this lovely bed and breakfast because we wanted to say we had been to the downeast part of Maine. It was what I would have expected a small coastal Maine town to have been like years ago...so quaint, so beautiful and the B & B was so much fun! The innkeepers were the best! This job is just right for you Sue! Breakfast was wonderful...a sort of popover with bananas in it...The rooms were clean and well equipped. And every guest seemed to have really enjoyed their stay! I had wished that there was one more restaurant open in town but our meal at an Irish tavern was very good!

Room Tip: Just expect a long drive with little in between between Bar Harbor and Lubec! Probably good to stay two nights and really enjoy the area!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyDBrooksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

If you want cosseting, wonderful bedrooms, fantastic food, helpful hosts,comfortable lounges and a very relaxing place to stay this is for you. It's the best bed and breakfast in the world. Don't just take my word, go there and check it out for yourself. You'll love Sue and Dennis the owners.

Room Tip: We have stayed here many times and all the rooms are lovely, go on the website and pick the one most suitable for you. Some are really large others are more cosy but all are spotless and pretty.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed two nights September 15 &16, 2011. Sue and Dennis are absolutely the best hosts. If I could give this place a gold star, I'd give them 5! Caring, Interacting, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Helpful. Made all guests feel individually comfortable and this behavior was contagious. In most other places we have stayed at, there was very little if any guest interaction. Surprisingly, whenever we ran into the other guests in our forays into town, we would invariably stop and chat - as though we were old friends. A totally wonderful vacation resulted mainly because of this friendliness at "home base". The bed was very comfortable (although we normally travel with our own feather pillows) - and the whole place was kept in pristine condition. The only concern others may have is if they are allergic to cats (we love cats so that having cats as hosts was a plus for us). Most highly (and higher) offered recommendations for the Peacock House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Great helpful and friendly hosts, good breakfast, excellent location if sightseeing in the area, lovely decor. Everything was very clean and well cared for. I would absolutely return to Peacock House if travels bring me to the area again.
Just what you hope a B & B will be!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra29492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews