We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveler rating
1,655
896
376
165
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,655
896
376
165
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centersky bridgeeast towershopping mallroom keycorner roomroom servicevalet parkingconvenient locationbeautiful hotelrhode islandwithin walking distancedunkin donuts centercoffee shopbed was very comfortablefederal hillvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend with my family of 6. The room was bigger than I expected and had a great view. We were happy to be so close to the mall, because the kids were able to easily walk over and explore. We had a room service breakfast that was great. Would have loved to try the steakhouse. Maybe next time! Pool and gym were great!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed a weekend away at the Omni Providence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The hotel is in an awesome location connected to the Rhode Island Convention Center in downtown Providence. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, but were were not given the room type that was reserved and we were denied late checkout. The valet service was awesome and very accommodating. The pool is tiny, but the fitness area was very nice. We did have a small refrigerator and a microwave which was nice. Our room faced the hotel entrance so it was very loud at night even on the eighth floor. The noise never seemed to be coming from hotel guests, just outside traffic like buses letting large groups of people off and typical street activity. Overall, it was a positive experience, they just could have done better at meeting our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Great hotel, wonderful location & in house place to eat. Rooms where clean, bed was great. Beautiful pool and friendly staff! I was so pleased with the hotel and its staff. Would love to come back! It was a great place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcurtin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Omni recently for a friends wedding. The rooms are very spacious and have all of the amenities you would expect. The suite the bride and groom stayed in was fabulous!

It is connected to the mall via an enclosed walk-way, which would be super-handy in the winter especially!

Loads of restaurants and bars within walking distance as well, which was fantastic for our group.

The service we received is what pushed this hotel to a five-star rating for us. Everyone we came across was friendly and efficient; we will certainly look to stay here again next time we are in Providence!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CaymanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your friends wedding! We are beyond happy that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient and that you also enjoyed all of our amenities. We hope you return for a relaxing stay again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

The room was very nice, comfortable and clean, and with good temperature control, however there are no good amenities that you'd expect from this fancy hotel. Parking is expensive-$20 to park in the convention center lot overnight. No breakfast included (and the cafe is ridiculously expensive. The pool is so small and crowded, the picture is slightly deceptive as it implies you are only looking at part of the pool, but you are seeing the whole pool. Also, it smelled like feet. I would not return to this hotel. For what we paid I'd rather stay at a more budget hotel that provides breakfast and parking and has a bigger pool.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pico427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison L, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Like many Downtown Providence Hotels, parking and breakfast are not included in our rates. Our pool is on the smaller side. Although we understand your disappointment regarding the size of our pool, we thank you for bringing the smell of the pool to our attention. It has led us to check that our equipment is functioning properly for the health and safety of our guests. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, it makes us a better hotel as a result.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews