We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Providence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Providence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Bedminster, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Providence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I stay here when visiting our son who is in college in Providence. Great staff, well appointed, easy to get to. We were concerned when it switched from a Westin to Omni as we are brand loyal to Westin but we have stayed several times since the switch and each visit has been great. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    678
    266
    115
    51
See reviews for
525
438
70
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Big disappointment on OMNI. This property used to be in much better shape when managed by Westin. Even simple food was low quality and not prepared as ordered. Room carpet and couch VERY filthy. Air conditioning unit in room not working properly. Service was offered for a morning beverage that did not arrive. Staff showed little concern.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
It was disappointing for us to read that your stay at the Omni Providence did not meet expectations, particularly with so many of our reviews specifically mentioning the improvements seen since our purchase of the hotel last year. We would like to point out to any future guests that this property was ranked as the 8th best hotel in Providence on TripAdvisor at the point of our purchase of the hotel, and we have gone up in ranking since the hotel became an Omni. Please accept our apologies for missing the mark during this particular stay with us. We truly hope that you choose to give our hotel another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Providence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at the Providence Omni hotel for three nights in March while attending a business meeting. The hotel is conveniently located, just a few hundred feet from the highway exit. It is within walking distance of a some great restaurants and brew pubs and Federal Hill. The meeting rooms were comfortable and the meals and snacks provided during our business hours were great! The Providence Mall is located just across a pedestrian bridge, which I really appreciated in March! The staff was friendly and helpful, and after three days of cold weather, my car was warm when the valet retrieved it -- that was wonderful !!! I would recommend the Omni, the convenience of the location and the great staff made this a most pleasant business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel provides an excellent location for shopping, dining and routes to many places in Rhode Island and MA one might choose to visit such as Boston, Newport, and the casinos in CT. The Omni is also convenient to airport as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We hope that when you come back to Providence, you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very clean and well maintained hotel in great location in Providence. Very friendly staff who are also very accommodating. If you intend to use more than once then sign up for their service which provides you with 1 complimentary beverage in the morning per person and free wi-fi. Rooms are very nice and spacious with spacious bathrooms also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Terrible experience. In-room service was 2.5 hours late and the cheese arrived stale, fruit bruised, and champaign flute dirty. Shower door was splitting and needed repair. "Fitness Room" had the most basic simple equipment. Front desk staff had confused standing on what was available. Very confusing fitness center lay out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It was disappointing for us to read that your stay at the Omni Providence did not meet expectations. As evidenced by our many reviews, we do our best to provide our guests with exceptional stays and apologize that in your case, we clearly missed the mark. We have messaged you privately to learn more about your experience and we truly hope for a future opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here one night for a Pokemon tournament at the convention center. Excellent staff from the front desk to the valet parking attendants. Before you are arrive, join the free membership program with Omni.....they will give you free bottles of water, two free morning drinks and free wifi for the room.
The best part was the bed. Even though we stayed in a room with two double beds, they were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows.
If I had to mention a bad part....the shower. It was a low flow shower, along with the toilet flush. While I know we are all looking out for the environment, sometimes you just need a strong shower to wake you up in the morning.
I would stay here again easily.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. Great views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PokeMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#7 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#2 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing