We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Christmas Shooping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was our 4th year returning to the now Omni Hotel and we had a blast as usual. Simply walking across to the mall and not having to worry about parking takes all the stress out of Christmas shopping. The staff is amazing and there to help. Louie at the valet is a local guy and is very good at what he does. I think remodeling will need to be done in the next few years but for now everything is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,702)
There are newer reviews for Omni Providence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,271 - 2,277 of 2,702 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel and staff especially the front desk were wonderful, did everything we asked and went the extra step to make the experience memorable. Dinner at Flemings was excellent and the entire staff that served us all talks to you by name and they all wished my wife a happy birthday

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Loved our most recent experience at this awesome hotel! Service, staff, accommodations are beyond words! Ambiance was outstanding. Everyone was so gracious and welcoming. Location optimal, with easy access to all local attractions. Class act in all aspects!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank cas8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Omni Providence. We are so happy that you had such a pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We hope that when you come back to Providence, you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Providence, excellent service and staff. Providence, a wonderful little city surrounded by magnificent art, culture and welcoming citizen. The hotel is convenient to shopping at the usual boring mall. But you can be more adventurous and walk to the beautiful Historic district and bump into interesting boutiques and wonderful conversations with the locals, will happily direct you to the next wonderful adventure in the City. Water Fire is just an amazing show right on Francis St. you can even take a stroll on a gondola! visit Tiny TIny, a hole in the wall bar that serves everything deliciously tiny; appetizers and drinks! Succotash for breakfast, Nicole and Angela who waited on us can give you a map on what to do in Providence. If your planning a fancy dinner, head to Hemingway's for seafood or Los Andes for Peruvian Ceviche or Parillada. Dario, the owner cant be more proud of his family heritage. If you dine at los Andes, He will be there to greet you, and thank you for coming to visit. If you love museums take a look at Rhode Island School of design(RISD), you'll be pleasantly shocked to see such magnificent collection of fine arts for a small town. Forgive me Islanders but being from Philadelphia, you can understand my reference to small. Yes, small city but HUGE culture and friendly town. We were there in the winter -10, we will certainly pay another visit this summer.

Room Tip: trip advisor is the way to go.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located close to many great restaurants and shopping. You can even use the skywalk from the hotel to the mall and never go outside which was nice when we were there in December. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the bed was so comfortable!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provmgr, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Providence and found the location convenient. Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Reading some reviews I was skeptical of this hotel. But it was already booked so went with it and so glad we did! Our stay was amazing!! The location is perfect, and so what I had to pay for parking. I did find it very conveniant that you could access the hotel from the parking garage! Our check in process was smooth and quick. The room was great and had a beautiful view of the city and the skating rink. The location of the hotel is perfect and allows you to walk to lots of things right in the downtown area. I recommend this hotel for sure!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

the hotel exceeded our expectations and was a pleasure to stay at. Very clean and staff were professional, prompt and courteous. Loved the convenient walking bridge that connects hotel to the mall. The location is centered in the city and next to the interstate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#3 of 13 in Providence
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,204 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range: $141 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing