We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Providence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Omni used to be Westin and they are planning upgrades - that might be why prices were so low for a weekend especially. Nice room, great location, pool in the city is a big plus for my son. Service was great. Noisy neighbors banging on doors at 2am but what can you do? I'd definitely go again. Comfy beds and clean room. Satellite TV not so good but we didn't need it much.

Room Tip: eighth floor is pool floor for that chlorine smell! But convenient for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revdrdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Providence on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,292
    723
    281
    121
    61
See reviews for
587
471
78
1,108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Omni because of it's name. Didnt exactly live up to the hype but nothing really to complain about. Just your average hotel experience at an above average price. Probably will try another spot in town next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grassiaj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel at TripAdvisor. It was disappointing for us to read that your stay at the Omni Providence did not meet your expectations. If you return please let us know if you have any concerns so that we may immediately address them. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope for a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lovely older hotel with lovely big room and bathroom and comfortable bed! what i enjoyed most about the hotel was the convenience of the location. Attached to Providence Place Mall was extremely convenient for me as my husband was there on business and I didn't have to set a foot outside (connected by a covered sky bridge) and so i got my retail therapy and felt very safe in an unfamiliar place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1moretimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRVOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Providence and found the location convenient. Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for a conference and really the location could not be beat. Walking distance to Federal Hill and connected to great shopping so once we parked we did not have to move the car. The room itself was very comfy and the place had the nicest hotel gym I have been to. Only complaint (and this was minor) was the room was too hot at night and that was even once we turned down heat as low as allowed (didn't want to venture into A/C in early April) and noise level of neighbors sucked but that was not the hotel's fault. All in all, I would happily stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k2adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located: right off the highway, and linked on one side by the RI Convention Centre (with a further link to the Dunkin Donut Centre arena) and linked on the other to the shopping centre. And further, within a short walk are Federal Hill and a vibrant downtown restaurant and bar scene.
Rooms were comfortable, though the showers could have used modernizing. But I understand this was recently purchased (Jan. 2013) from another company, and time is needed to fully redevelop the site. It's pretty great now!

Room Tip: They have rooms facing away from the highway, for a quieter sleep. Ask at checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispbridgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is very good hotel for business travel, because the service was so good and Mall (for emergency clothing for example) was connected to the hotel via sky bridge.

Service was superb. Really. I have never seen such service and friendliness, but maybe it is obvious for an americans. However I was astonished their service quality!

Value: well, the rooms are not cheap you know, but I think, that they were worth of money. You have tv, bathtub, big bed and so on. No free wifi though.

Sleep quality: actually it could be better, because you might hear noise from the street and whats worse, from the neighbour room.

Cleanliness was excellent. Towels were changed every day if needed etc.

I think, that location is pretty good. Taxi costs about 30-35 bucks from the airport to the hotel.

Rooms are good, but there might be problems with air conditioner and showers were bit of strange.

Room Tip: Avoid the street side (4 lanes) if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inexact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were traveling to view our daughter play water polo at Brown University. It seems that we experience an endless number of okay hotels. The Omni Hotel in Providence was an unexpected pleasure. We were greeted at valet parking promptly and cheerfully. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. When we got to the room, the bed was turned down, there was ice in the ice bucket and theirs was a personalized greeting. The room was spacious and clean. Over the two days we stayed, the staff was pleasant and service was prompt. Although it is unlikely that we will return to Providence anytime soon, I would gladly stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 457RichardS457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMNIPRVMANAGER, Manager at Omni Providence Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are glad you expectations were exceeded at the Omni Providence. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,035 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Providence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Providence Hotel

Property: Omni Providence Hotel
Address: 1 West Exchange Street, Providence, RI 02903-1064 (Formerly The Westin Providence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providence
#5 Business Hotel in Providence
#5 Family Hotel in Providence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Providence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Providence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Providence Hotel Providence
Westin Providence
Providence Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing