We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
745
420
189
100
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
420
189
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic hotelglass elevatorfront deskjunior suitean older hotelsitting areabeautiful hotelvalet parkingheart of downtownstreet noisevalet serviceking bedrhode islandfitness centerfederal hillbrown universitymccormick
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

OMG!!! What a beautiful historic hotel. Lots of history here. The stafff was Top notch, they gave us many great recommendations for restaurants & some coupons. They also printed out our airline tickets for us. The suite was fantastic. We had 2 king beds & a nice sitting room, plenty of space for everyone.
Great view of the city. The beds were very comfortable (so much, that we didn’t want to get out). The hotel is also in a great location. You can walk to many restaurants & shops. LB

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Providence Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review, Louisa!

We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Erik Berlied
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Our child had summer school at Brown and we stayed one night at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The parking valet Arnold was a life-saver as we spilled out of our Audi station wagon hot and tired and he went the extra mile to get us unloaded and refreshed. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy27030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Providence Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, Andy!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team took such wonderful care of you. Arnold is a treasured member of our team so it's not surprising you felt so welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you, Andy! Have a splendid day!

Erik Berlied
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Right in the heart of downtown Providence, RI you will find this beautiful, historic hotel. Located across the street from Kennedy Plaza, which features local festivities, the Providence Biltmore provides friendly service, comfortable lodgings, and an attached Starbucks coffee shop! My wife and I recently stayed for a long weekend vacation/family reunion. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we relied on the staff to make recommendations for things to do. We were quite pleased with the front desk personnel and the valet service was exceptional. I do recommend spending the money for the hotel parking amenities and the in and out service provided. All in all, I will return to this hotel on upcoming visits to New England.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Providence Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for the excellent rating, Peter!

We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us at our prime location so much. It's also wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Erik Berlied
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Historic hotel in Providence Rhode Island which has beautiful architecture and history. Most of the rooms are suites which were very comfortable and provided separate sleeping and sitting areas. A Starbucks was located off the lobby and a McCormick and Schmicks restaurant is located in the hotel. I attended a conference and the meeting and banquet rooms were very pleasant. The only thing I felt that was not pleasant were the hallways and elevator locations. Because it is an historic hotel, they are not airconditioned which makes it very uncomfortable walking from your room to the elevators. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. I would stay there again if in Providence.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank theresamD8816ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Providence Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thanks for the review, Theresa!

We are glad you had a great experience with us! However, we are disappointed to see your concerns regarding the hallways and elevators, and we will let our team know about them. We always work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again for an even better experience.

Thanks again, and have a lovely day!

Erik Berlied
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The Biltmore was a lovely hotel. Spacious junior suites. I was there for a Teachers conference. Wait staff was very attentive and personable at all of our meal functions. The ones that come to mind are Carmine, Desiree, Maegan, and Missy!

Room Tip: Junior suite! Spacious!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarahatch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Providence Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Barbara!

It's fantastic your time with us was so great! We're happy you appreciated our spacious rooms and attentive service. We aim to please and your feedback lets us know we're doing our job! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience.

Have a stellar day!

Erik Berlied
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews