We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
559
423
239
98
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
423
239
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederal hillfront deskconvention centerdunkin donuts centerbreakfast buffetself parkwithin walking distanceroom serviceparking garageconvenient locationper dayrhode islandbusiness tripbrown universitydowntown areashulavalet
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

This is a standard quality Hilton. The rooms are not big but clean and comfortable. There is a wide granite ledge down from the window that is excellent for putting your luggage so you can have access at the right height. Parking is right by the hotel with great access from the lobby although the door is tight with a few full steps. Service is attentive. The restaurant is of very good size. For those with loyalty status, the breakfast buffet includes Northern European fare of cheeses, cold cuts and smoked salmon. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast buffet has wonderful variety, and we are glad that you were pleased with it. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

A relaxing stay on a busy business trip, front desk staff always friendly, valet staff quick to get my vehicle, front desk team got me a toothbrush when my broke, the restaurant/bar was great on both the food & drinks & the staff serving was fantastic, cracking jokes with us and just made us feel welcome after a long day of travel. Hotel is close to many great sights to see and there is a micro brew pub across the street that has some great food to!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
Thank baldwarrior46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience. Service is one of our top priorities are we are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Our family of 5 stayed three nights as part of a wedding party. Overall a nice hotel and mostly good staff interactions. Shula's Bar and Grille in particular had great service. A couple of issues that made our experience less than great: The pool was closed the whole time we were there. This was huge for us because our three little ones needed something fun to do to blow off steam in between tightly scheduled wedding events when they were stuck with nothing to do. Also our rental car -parked in the hotel garage for $25 a day - ended up covered in muddy residue from the pressure washing that was going on during our stay. When we talked to the staff about it we did receive a coupon for a free car wash. My husband had to take the time to go find this place with two bored kids in tow. Pretty big time killer on our last full day there.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasKoenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thank you for posting your experience. We are glad you had good interaction with our staff, especially in Shula's. Please accept our apologies for the pool being closed. We were resurfacing the interior of the pool and replacing a portion of the pump system. This must have been taking place during your stay. We tried to inform our guests of this inconvenience by posting to our website and other means, and our sorry that did not get to you and that it was closed. We certainly understand how that was extremely disappointing to you and your family. The management of the garage adjacent to the hotel was pressure washing the garage and had notice posted of the washing, and we understand that the cleaning was done just outside of some of the postings. We apologize that this resulted in your car needing to be washed as this never should have occurred.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

Great service from staff, they were very helpful and friendly. Room had a large desk/table I could spread my work out on. Breakfast not included, and not that great. VERY thin walls, can hear all neighbors, ice machine and elevators. Hotel smells damp/musty/moldy. For the price, not that great. Only chose this hotel due to location to event center (very easy walk). If you have a conference, don't want breakfast, are ok with noise, and can get over the smell, book this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasKoenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that breakfast buffet fell short of your expectations and we apologize for the noise. Please consider enrolling in our HHonors membership. One of the many benefits of becoming a HHonors member is the opportunity to achieve Gold status and receive complimentary breakfast as an option. We apologize for the less than stellar experience and hope that you would allow us to host you again as your experience was the exception rather than the rule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed at the Hilton in Providence last week. My husband is dealing with arthritis of the hip, and every staff member we encountered from arrival to departure were wonderful - and couldn't be more helpful! The two men working on the door assisted getting my husband into a taxi, and instructed the driver to assist him out the taxi. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and again the staff was extremely helpful. The location is great in downtown Providence. The one negative is that during previous visits, the hotel had a van that provided car service to and from restaurants, as well as the airport. Miss that service.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jinjinCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

We are so pleased to hear that our entire staff was able to make you and your husband comfortable during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you for sharing and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews