We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Providence
Nearby Hotels
Omni Providence Hotel(Providence)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Providence(Providence)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Providence Biltmore(Providence)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dean Hotel(Providence)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolce Villa(Providence)
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
543
405
224
91
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
405
224
91
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfederal hillshula's restaurantfront deskconvention centerdunkin donuts centerbreakfast buffetself parkwalking distanceroom serviceper dayparking garageconvenient locationrhode islandvalet staffdowntown areabrown universityarena
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I was very disappointed, felt like we were sleeping in a closet. For 250.00 per night we expected much more, their was not even enough room to put your luggage on the floor and walk around it. It was close to downtown and nice restaurants but that's the best we could say about it, we would rate it poor.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are sorry to hear that the hotel fell short of your expecations. We strive for excellence, and are disappointed when we do not achieve it.

Your reservation was reserved through a 3rd party, and was confirmed for a Queen Size bed room. Approximately 10% of our rooms have one Queen bed, and are slighlty smaller than a King room or one with two full size beds. Due to the hotel running at full capacity we were unable to reserve you a king bedded room as we had already committed these rooms to other arriving guests. Although the room is slightly smaller, the location of our Queen rooms are one of the best the hotel has to offer.

Please accept our apologies, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped here for an overnight after coming in late on Amtrak. - It's not far from the train station, staff was nice, room clean - a personalized note was in the room with some water and chocolate covered raisins which was a nice touch. Lavazza coffee in the room is perfect in the morning. Parking is run by a separate company ($25 per day )

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalcy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your posting. We are glad to hearr that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are situated close to the Amtrak station, bus terminals, TF Green Airport, and located right next door to the Dunkin Donuts Center.

We look forward to hosting you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in town for a P. C. Alumni event, some things on campus, some downtown. Great for getting your car in & out or just walking to places downtown. The staff was always very polite & helpful..... I will go back. BUT, booked thru Hotels.com - not good - Had to pay in advance, non-refundable, did not get Hilton Honors points & could not check bill at the hotel itself. I will go back & call into the Hilton Downtown Providence directly next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coachd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. You have many choices when it comes to a hotel in DT Providence, and we appreciate that you selected the Hilton.

Reserving a room through the hotel or online at hilton.com will always provide you with the best published rate, and will allow you to earn your HHonors Points & Miles. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service and location.

We look forward to hosting you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was here as a primary organizer of a conference. During the planning stage, I was really dispointed by the lack of detail, the disorganized manner (often misplaced things and forgot communications) of the Sales Manager, Jennifer. (This is the only reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5)
However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was immediately greeted by Lorraine, Director of Banquets, who was magnificent! Every detail, every wish was cheerfully carried out by her and/or her staff (Anthony, Tiago, and others). Evan (room coordinator?) made sure all the rooms were assigned in a convenient manner. Nick, at the front desk, was pleasant, efficient and competent. Everyone: (housekeeping, food service) was more than helpful and always had a positive cheery attitude! I was pleasantly surprised, considering my initial experience. I would recommend this hotel for anyone else planning an event because of Lorraine Longano,Director of Banquets, and the banquet staff. (Just keep an eye on details and correspondance when planning with "Sales.")
Rooms are comfortable with big fluffy beds and lots of pillows. It's a convenient location and easy to get to.

Room Tip: King beds are very big and comfortable. Ask for a King room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about Lorraine, Evan, and our banquet staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your conference.

I will follow up with the sales team regarding your comments. Your concern with the communication is definitely the exception rather than the rule at the Hilton Providence. Please accept our apologies.

Please contact us directly if we can assist you with your future traveal plans. We would enjoy hosting your conference again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very overpriced. The rooms are small and service isn't great. It is close to federal hill which is a defineate plus. If you are an Hilton Honor's member try the Hampton. It is not only nicer but less expensive as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indysmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the size and value of your guest room. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We are glad to hear our location was convenient and your comments on our service will help us to better deliver our brand promise of exceptional service moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews