We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
152
108
46
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
108
46
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews india point park bike path indian point highway side great view of the bay harbor view room free parking brown university short drive the hotel offers shuttle service close to downtown very nice hotel hotel shuttle desk clerk would stay here again college visit
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 376 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Great view of the harbor from lounge area, great breakfast and clean, updated rooms. Couple minutes from Federal Hill. Free covered parking was appreciated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Harbor view room was worth the extra $20.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. The view of the river is beautiful and there are places to eat within walking distance as well as walking paths by the river. The restaurant in the hotel has a very nice breakfast and a limited, but nice dinner selection. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank heidif802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Friendly staff and clean facility with nice amenities Good location not far from the commuter train from Boston. My only complaint was that the in-room HVAC unit was loud. The rooms on the harbor side are much quieter than on the freeway side so I recommend getting that side if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The other side faces a very noisy highway. Forget sleeping. The highway side rooms have even numbers. The bay side rooms have odd numbers. If you're a Hilton Honors guest you can choose the room before hand. The website will not tell you any of this.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank ElPoliciaRetirado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I arrived at the hotel around 9am with the intention of parking my car before heading off to a conference downtown. Swung in to let the staff know not to tow my car and asked if they might be able to accommodate an early check-in. Luckily, Kelsey was very nice to not only check me in but also to give me an upgrade to a suite. Thanks Kelsey! That really helped after a long journey!

The room (603) is spacious with a seating area and a separate bedroom. It is an accessible room so there's no door between the spaces (not sure if that is because it's an accessible room or not though). The couch, desk chair and bed are all comfortable and I slept well. The room has ample electrical outlets and storage space as well as refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The one oddity was the safe. Instead of being mounted, it was a strong box sitting in a drawer. If someone really wanted your stuff, they could simply take the box.

The hotel looks fresh and relatively new. There's lots of complimentary parking and they have water and coffee available, as well as a small sundries shop by the front desk. It's also a full-service hotel with restaurant and bar. There is a gym somewhere on the property (I didn't use it but my lady friend did) and there might be a pool.

I liked it, the prices were reasonable, the staff very welcoming and friendly and I would stay here again the next time I come here for the conference.

Room Tip: I stayed in 603 and it seems that the odd-numbered rooms have a water view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BmoreTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews