We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”
Review of Bravo Brasserie

Bravo Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 810 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Providence
Cross street: Washington Street
Transit: RIPTA Trolley and Bus Service.
Description: Bravo Brasserie has a stylish atmosphere that is great for a nice sit-down lunch or dinner. In the evenings it has a cozy lounge that is perfect for a few drinks with friends. Bravo Brasserie is an elegant eatery located in the heart of Providence"s Theater District, two blocks from Kennedy Plaza. Bravo is a full service restaurant complete with excellent menus and a large selection of wines from regions around the world. Located on the second floor is an award-winning banquet facility for private functions. It has large picture windows overlooking the city and the Trinity Repertory Theater. Its a must see!
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Convenient to theatres and music venues, this place seems to be always busy. The food is good for the price but nothing spectacular. Service can be spotty but overall a nice experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    61
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is the place to go if you are attending a performance at Trinity rep, since it is right across the street and has valet parking. But also, the food is very good with a nice selection of salads, sandwiches and mix and match side dishes in addition to the usual entrees. I am a vegetarian and I find that I can "make up"a plate easily of sides and salad. There are good wines and cocktails and the prices are fair, especially for the city. Service has been good every time I have been there, but make sure you have a reservation if you are going before the theater

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great French Brasserie”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Went here for brunch on a Sunday afternoon and had one of the best croques I've had in a while. The fries and cappuccino were also very good. Staff was friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALP1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I went for lunch while in town for business after walking down from the Hilton where I was staying. My waitress was just fantastic (I forget her name, but I was there on 9/20/12.) The clam chowder was delicious. My Guinness was poured perfectly. I got the Bravo Burger which was delicious and cooked perfectly to medium rare (hard to get that without it being overcooked many times.) I was allowed to linger a bit without being rushed. The location looks great for those going to the theater across the street and, being close to some hotels, is a nice way to get out of the hotel restaurant rut.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Downtown French Cafe”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Great location across from Trinity Rep and a couple blocks from PPAC. Nice bistro setting and friendly, efficient service. Had a thick tuna steak done just so with tasty sides. Small but nice beer selection. Only gripe: they served a table of 4 a yard long baguette; should be sliced, and olive oil as an option.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Brasserie also viewed

Providence, RI
Providence, RI
 

Been to Bravo Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing