We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the Word's a Stage”

Trinity Repertory Company
Ranked #29 of 115 things to do in Providence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "American Theater at its best" - Boston Globe. 1964: professional theater is born in Rhode Island. The rest is history: the Tony Award, 54 world premieres, education programs, films and tours. Laughter, insight, magic, tears, and passion, for three generations of audiences. A world of theater experiences waits for you at Trinity Rep. New plays, classics, and musicals spring to life with our resident actors, directors and designers.
Richmond, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All the Word's a Stage”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Trinity Rep is a beautiful jewel in the city of Providence with wonderful plays featuring fantastic actors. I have been a subscriber for decades.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
429 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

OK, there's only about 100 seats inthe place, and the shows that come in are not your typical Broadway type shows, but the experience is truly worth attending an event there. Don't miss their Christmas shows!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful and intimate”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We attend the Christmas Carol performance every year as well a few other plays. Plus our daughter goes to their summer institute. The theater is awesome. No matter where you are sitting you feel so close to the actors - almost as if you are immersed in the sets and the performance. We love it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spacewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, RI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Local Playhouse. Excellent Reputation”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ongoing list of plays that change with the season. Well situated in the heart of Providence Center. Within walking distance of the area city hotels. Try Tini's (called this for good reason - Food is to die for here), Gracie's or another restaurant across the street before the show.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank vcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to see a play . . .”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I took my daughters to see William Petersen in a play in December of 2006. We sat in the front row and were mesmerized by the actors and actresses. A great time, topped off by going out for dessert in Federal Hill. A most magical night. The theatre is just beautiful. Much easier than going into Boston or into NYC to catch a play. Put this on your to do list!!!

Helpful?
Thank captainsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Repertory Company also viewed

 

Been to Trinity Repertory Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing