We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant with live music”

Costantino's Venda Ravioli
Ranked #60 of 800 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with live music”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have eaten here 3 times, and that includes 1 trip where I ate here 2 nights in a row. I try to sit inside but courtyardside to see the live music. The calamari appetizer is great - the best i've ever had. The pizzas are excellent and unusual - had one with lemon slices. The staff makes great suggestions and are very attentive without hovering.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    49
    14
    3
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Went here for dinner on a Friday night and had a great time. We were seated near the live entertainment so at times it became very loud, but we could watch everyone dancing....would prefer to sit farther away next time. The service was very slow. Overall very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCod
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My confidence is restored in Federal Hill Italian Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family loves going to Providence but we've always been disappointed with the choices of Italian food there as we often go to the North End in Boston and consider that the best in North America.
That all changed Saturday...we couldn't have been happier with the selection, portions and overall quality of the food we received this visit.
The prices were half of what you pay in Boston and I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank on_cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great outdoor cafe and bar”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sitting outside watching people and having a leisurely drink and simple food is great fun here. This is a popular place and fills up quickly but is a charming way to spend part of an afternoon or evening in good weather.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went in thinking it was "just a little Italian store"[the kind my Dad took me to on Sunday's when I was little].They have a giant deli counter in the middle of the store,it's divided into 5 section's which include food's that have been cooked for you,deli meat's,meat's,olive's and cheese's.Along the left side they have a small grocery & refrigerated home made pasta case.Along the right side are kitchen ware's.In the back is the small,but awesome, restaurant and the food is heavenly.In the front left corner is a tiny cafe where you can get coffee,pastries and gelato.My husband and I often travel down there[it take's us about 1 3/4 hour's of driving] for lunch,we also bring a cooler to bring home the food from the giant deli counter.Also,they have outdoor seating in DiPasquale Plaza during warm weather, it's a little corner of paradise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishrosie1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costantino's Venda Ravioli also viewed

 
Providence, RI
 

Been to Costantino's Venda Ravioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing