We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
747
350
115
61
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
350
115
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrace churchbrick wallarts districtcharming hotelvalet parkingchain hotelswithin walking distancestreet noisethe general managerjunior suiteloved this hotelvalet servicefront desk staffgreat roomheart of downtownking bedbrown university
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Service was terrific at this very nice hotel. Greeted by warm staff and helped immediately when we arrived. Room was very large, and we had two giant beds. The beds were so comfortable I could have stayed in bed all day. Free wi-fi made it very convenient to ctach up on work. Providence is a great little city, when he head there, stay at this gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two kings - it was really big for a hotel room.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori Bernstein C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious53158, General Manager at Hotel Providence, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel in your Trip Advisor review. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We are most proud of our special staff who thrive on making sure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us.
Kind regards,
David G. Benton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

This lovely, historic, luxury boutique hotel is conveniently located if you are planning to spend much time downtown. You can easily walk to area restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions. One thing we were particularly impressed with was the service as they immediately upgraded us when I asked if the room had a bathtub. The lobby is gorgeous, as was our beautiful, comfortable suite. We were surprised to see that the hotel is dog friendly - they even had dog biscuits available in the lobby! For a more detailed review, you can check our travel blog here: http://www.wanderlustwonder.com/2014/11/04/the-wonderful-hotel-providence/

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kentuckygal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious53158, General Manager at Hotel Providence, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Thank you for your glowing Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location, close to so many attractions, entertainment and restaurants. Your compliments on your blog are also very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
David G. Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Cookies and hot cider awaited our arrival upon check-in.....a nice welcome on a very cold day. We had a beautiful suite on the top floor. The king size bed was very comfortable and the elegant bathroom was nicely appointed. The living room had plenty of space for our 6'3" son. Parking was fairly priced and allowed us to go in and out at will. A very pretty hotel. Nice doormen!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the quite of the top 7th floor and the views!
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MurMur1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious53158, General Manager at Hotel Providence, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed our Welcome cookies and hot cider and your suite. Thank you for your compliments about the hotel and especially about our doormen. Looking forward to your next stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Providence.
Kind regards,
David G. Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed one night here. Check in was a breeze and the front desk person was very friendly. The room was clean and well appointed as was the bathroom. Best of all the location was perfect for downtown exploration. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc4opera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious53158, General Manager at Hotel Providence, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff.
Kind regards,
David G. Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

We spent a week in this lovely hotel and enjoyed it immensely. The friendly and helpful staff (including the manager, Mr. Benton, who dropped by frequently to see how we were doing) did everything they possibly could to make our stay comfortable - a special shout out to Patrick in reservations for going over and above to secure our room a night early. Oh, and don't forget the home baked cookies!

The location is fabulous, the hotel filled with lovely architectural detail - a glorious staircase, bump out windows, beautiful courtyard. Our room had lovely armoire, comfortable bed, a view of the church and courtyard... we really felt at home.
This is one special place - I, for one, plan to return!!!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed being able to view the church and courtyard, though during the day the bells might bother some.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious53158, General Manager at Hotel Providence, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

The home-baked cookies are the best! So pleased you enjoyed them and the service you received while staying with us. I will let the staff know of your kind accolades about them ,and especially let Patrick know you were very pleased with the service he provided you. Come back and visit us!
Kind regards,
David G. Benton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews