We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Rhode Island”

Experience Rhode Island Tours
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Rhode Island. Welcome to our Home. We are a family-owned business started by brothers who grew up in Rhode Island. We love people, and we love Rhode Island. We know the local culture, the back roads, the sights, and the people that make this such a special place, and we've brought together the very best of Rhode Island on each of our tours to give you a local experience you will love. So come on board, and let us show you what’s great about the Ocean State!
Auburn, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience Rhode Island”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I took the "Springtime in Rhode Island Tour," which was wonderful after a long Maine winter. Ted, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable, and we both agreed that we probably never would have known about some of the areas we visited had we not taken this tour. Rhode Island has much to offer by way of natural beauty, and it was a bonus that the tour included a lovely mansion and gardens, a pretty little woodland, a lovely beach and an excursion to a shopping area of talented artisans. The pace was relaxed, our tour guide very personable, and the landscape beautiful. It was one of the highlights of our vacation, and we will schedule another tour the next time we visit this beautiful ocean State.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JoaniC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    20
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Experience in Rhode Island”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

You wouldn't think there would be that much to see in this small, but mighty state, but there is.
Great tour to all the hotspots to include Brown University and The State House. Very informative in a short amount of time, which is good. Two hours is worth it. John, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and very funny. We truly enjoyed this and would recommend to all age groups.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing tour ever!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A last minute,"come and surprise us" kind of trip to RHODE ISLAND". My family really didn't know where to go and what to explore and expect out of the trip. But the"Experience Rhode Island" bus tour had shown us the best of what the "Ocean City" has to offer...Ted was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. He knows how to entertain kids with some of his trivia questions, very accomodating, and most importantly, he drives smoothly and safely. The bus is clean and very comfortable...highly recommended!- The Patel's from New York

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank chnv1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I'll follow the crowd with an excellent review!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Met by an immaculately clean van and a knowledgeable guide - a member of the Strickland family who sees to every part of this family-owned business. Must say that the Strickland's did their part and thoroughly studied and investigated the history of Providence making the tour informative and enjoyable. if concerned that 2 hours might be a little lengthy, you need not be concerned. Twice their was "stretching" time to get a closer look at the sights. A particularly nice touch was another stop at a delightful café, with outdoor seating. Compliments of the tour was for a ticket holder to make a selection from one of the many tempting treats. Anything extra was at your cost but, what a nice gesture. Recommended for all.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pearl33814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Experience Providence”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

An awesome tour full of historical info and a taste of the city where we tried both RI clam chowder & New England clam chowder ... Visit several parks.
A MUST-Do tour :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Yumna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Rhode Island Tours also viewed

 

Been to Experience Rhode Island Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing