We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicago style Pizza”
Review of Sicilia's Pizzeria

Sicilia's Pizzeria
Ranked #95 of 810 Restaurants in Providence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Federal Hill
Sylva, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chicago style Pizza”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Great Chicago style pizza in Providence, RI who knew? this place was great and the pizza was really good I highly recommend the Sicilia's Original with spinach it was full of spinach!. The calamari and Garlic bread with cheese were our appetisers and both were delicious! I wish they had more beers on tap rather than just bud and bud light but it's really more about the pizza here which was great!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“The stuffed pizza is out of this world!”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Sicillia's pizza is located in the heart of Federal Hill. The deep dish Chicago style pizza has to be the best pie that I've ever eaten. Perfect crust, not loaded up with cheese and a flavor that you will remember forever! A little piece of Italy in Li'l Rhody! After dinner, walk out the door and hit the streets of Federal Hill for a leisurely stroll and perhaps a desert or coffee at a nearby cafe. Mama Mia! Oh...the soups are delicious as well.
[---]

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cher731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will leave you with a stomach ache”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

my boyfriend and I ate here last week and had awful service. The waitress was extremely rude. The food was really gross, not fresh, and left us both feeling sick for the rest of the night. Be warned.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sicilia Pizza was a great change from hotel food”
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I was stuck in a hotel in Providence for a conference, and was very tired of the hotel food. The shuttle was booked and I didn't want to pay for a taxi, so I ordered Sicilia Pizza to be delivered. I ordered the stuffed crust with zuchinni and mushrooms, and it was great. I also ordered the tiramasu and it was terrific as well. The cost was very reasonable and delivery was in about 30 minutes.

It was some of the best food I had in Providence!

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tajgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Chicago-style pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I've only been once but was pretty impressed. The deep dish pizza was really pretty good. The crust was not too thick or too soggy. The cheese was plentiful. The vegetables tasted fresh, especially the green olives and artichokes. The sauce was not too sweet (but very garlicky).
As others have commented, it took a while (call in your order first), and the ambience leaves a little to be desired: it's not the sort of place you can comfortably eat in if you're dressed business casual or above.
However, the prices are great and the pizza is very good, made with good ingredients and prepared very well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilia's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Sicilia's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing