We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time for all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Providence Tours by Deena

Providence Tours by Deena
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Providence's rich history with your own personal guide. Deena Liffmann is a lively and informative speaker who will share interesting facts, trivia, and secrets about the people and places that have shaped Rhode Island's capital city. She is also available as a step-on guide for tour bus groups.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Great time for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was visiting Providence for a soccer showcase with my teenage son and my parents, and wanted to see the city. In two hours, Deena managed to take us through the history of Providence from its settlement to the present. We opted for a driving tour to cover more ground and stopped along the way at places of interest. Great for all ages!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luveyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Infectious Enuthiasm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Deena is very passionate about Providence RI. Her enthusiasm for her subject matter infects the listener with interest. She has interesting stories to tell about each sight visited. Deena provides a concise overview and then is open to questions. She is certainly well informed. She's a fun guide and keeps the format light and entertaining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PuddleJumper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

If going to Providence, RI, do not miss out on a tour given by Deena! You will get so much more out of your trip to this historic city if you book a tour with Deena rather than trying to do it on your own! Such a wonderful local lady full of information about her town and its history! deenabl@cox.net

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Guide & Providence Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Deena has done an amazing job with our two recent group tours to Providence. Both groups raved about the fun and interesting tour she provided and came back to NY with so much knowledge about Providence. Deena truly loves what she does and it shows! Looking forward to our next tours to Providence and working with Deena again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour of Providence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Deena is intelligent and amazing. She met my mother and I at our hotel and gave us some background information before we started our tour. I had a special Lovecraft request and she incorporated my request with historical sites of Providence. My mother and I both had a wonderful day in Providence!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank V886centauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Providence Tours by Deena also viewed

 

Been to Providence Tours by Deena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing