We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat for the palate & the wallet”
Review of Los Andes

Los Andes
Ranked #2 of 804 Restaurants in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Duxbury, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A treat for the palate & the wallet”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a find! We read the reviews and knew right away we wanted to try this flavorful restaurant. We were thrilled! We arrived on a Saturday night at 5:10 and the wait was already 45 minutes. We ended up getting bar seats. When we left at 7:00 the wait was 90 minutes. The food was fabulous. The dishes were unique, full of flavors and the bartender & rest of the staff were so friendly. It's nice to dine somewhere where they are glad you came and you can leave having had a culinary world tour--with leftovers & money still in you wallet.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    182
    29
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the top restaurants in Providence hands down!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Absolutely love this place! The food, service, waitstaff & espeially the cerviche are amazing. We've been going here for about a year and selfishly kind of wish it was still a secret because the only negatives are the parking situation and long wait times. You definitely need to call ahead or better yet make a reservation a few days in advance. We've been to every fine dining restaurant around and this place is in our top 3 for sure.

One thing I really, really hope they do is put the Cerviche Trio back on the menu, my favorite appetizer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRSOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best place”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I have been eating here for 5 years and l have seen the place getting better and better. Try the empanadas they are the best you can find in the state.

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“This is truly the best all around!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

You will NEVER beat this. Its not expensive, the service is about as good as you can get EVERY time I go. Yes it looks like a dive from the outside that is why I like it even MORE its a hidden gem... well not so hidden now with all the reviews but if I was to pick ONE negative thing... they DO get packed. If you go on Fri, Sat etc book a week in advance. Oh and its street parking really.... yes they have 7-8 spots but they will be full. Overall (food/price/service) I would say this is my favorite place ever... and I am a food snob.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trimada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting but...”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Glad we made a reservation even for a Thursday night -- place was packed. Convenient parking lot near by. Hard to read menu it's so dark. Appetizers were good (one calamari special and one beef empanada). Then came the entrees (lobster jambalaya and a beef, chorizo and veggie dish) -- enough to feed several battalions. Ok, but certainly not special, and very salty. Service was fine until waiter stacked big pile of dishes in the middle of the table and then took our silverware and put it on the bare table for the next course (a pit peeve of mine). Nice music starting as we left -- guitar and bass. Interesting experience but there are many better in Providence.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Andes also viewed

 

Been to Los Andes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing