We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The more adventurous you are, the more you'll enjoy!”
Review of Tini - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tini
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Providence
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The more adventurous you are, the more you'll enjoy!”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Four of us went to Tini on a Saturday night in April and thoroughly enjoyed it. We sat on a corner so that we could interact with each other and share plates. Everything - from the salads to the appetizers and the main entrees were creative and delicious.

We have been there several times before and we really like the interactive set up of this 20-seat restaurant. This configuration means that the bartender/server is accessible and you can order your plates progressively (as opposed to all at once, like a typical restaurant) and you don't have to worry about the server disappearing and waiting a long time for food.

The only "bad" part is that there is no valet parking and the closest lot is a paid one - behind a strip club. It's really the only thing that keeps it from being just perfect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAEWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
232 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a small, fun place to go for interesting food and the best martinis. I was there last week for dinner before going to Trinity, on the night it was still 70 degrees in the evening (even though its April) so they had a tini, tiny "patio" set up outside! Great fun sipping my martini, eating sweet potato ravioli, and people watching before the theater.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yogiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful, interesting food bar.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great location across the street from Trinity Rep. Tini is tiny with interesting u-shaped bar set-up. Food is terrific and fairly priced. Interesting small entrees.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frugalyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SO much FUN”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Visit here for excellent food and a fun time.
Yes, Tini is tiny and that just adds to the allure. It is amost like being at a friend's house for a party except the food is WAY better than home fare.

Have some fun, visit Tini and you will LOVE the bathroom!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic concept of a bar”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The best cocktails I ever had and no one makes it like Alicia!
Food is also excellent.. i Love all the tini martinis and the tini dishes!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_de_Goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing