We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lincoln High School FBLA Fashion Show Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Providence Marriott Downtown
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but we visited there for a fashion show that was put on by Lincoln High School fundraiser. There was a full course dinner and the staff was excellent, our waiter Ryan Houlihan went above and beyond. Our table asked him for a bunch of stuff, extra bread, butter, coffee etc. and he always remembered to come back with it and was on top of filling our water. Excellent service and great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear MM,
Thank you for taking the time to share your event experience with us. I am thrilled that your event was such a great success. It's a true indication that we not only know how to care for our in-house guests but our guests who attend our events as well. Thank you for pointing out which of our associates made an impression on you. Ryan is great! I will share this review with the entire hotel.
Thank you again,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Spent 3 nights every week at this hotel for 7 months. Great place for business travel. Although this is an older property, the hotel is kept up well - rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. They have a gift shop that sells starbucks coffee and restaurant has a very nice although not a huge menu, quality of food is very high. The hotel is close to downtown, walkable to the mall, train station and many good restaurants and they have a shuttle to take you to federal hill or wherever. The staff at this hotel is truly great and do everything to make you feel comfortable and at home. If I travel to Providenc for fun, I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatsiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear TM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to know that it feels like home when you stay with us. I do hope that when you visit Providence for fun you will choose to stay here!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visited Brown with my son. Saw Priceline rate for this property, but went to the Marriott website and found a AAA deal with breakfast for less! I was extremely pleased with the price, especially since it included breakfast and parking.
Everything about this property was first class. It is a nice, newer property, very clean, nice lobby. There is an amazing gym - not just a couple of machines but a row of ellipticals / treadmills; free weights - with at least 1000 lbs - including 100 lb plates!; dumb bells up to 120 lbs each - a real gym.
Breakfast was PHENOMENAL. Even my son can't stop talking about it.
The hotel is only about a mile from Brown. We took the shuttle there and back, and it worked out great. We could have walked if it was nicer out.
I could not be any happier with our stay. I will absolutely seek out this property again if we head back to Providence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjcrjc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear rjcrjc2014,
Thank you so very much for such an amazing review. I am thrilled that you and your son had such a great visit. Summer is coming and our outdoor lounge AQUA will be opening very soon. Hope to see you then!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Been passing through Providence on I-95 but never paid much attention. This town is great. Lots of great restaurants with a variety for everyone. The front desk suggested we take advantage of a local tour "Experience Rhode Island". We took advantage of the 2 hour city tour which was informative and useful in navigating the town. Chrissy, at the front desk was helpful with recommendations of places to eat and things to do. We will definitely return to Providence and definitely stay at this Marriott. It is real easy to find; just off the interstate. The rooms are large and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location and offers a free shuttle to get you wherever you want to go without an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mggbgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear mggbgg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving our hotel such an excellent review! Chrissy is great and I am glad you found her advice so helpful. Experience RI is one of our City Advantage partners - offering our guests exclusive discounts and freebies across the city and state. We hope you can visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's clean, has a great bar/restaurant and is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Providence with easy access to the highway, train station, buses, shopping, historic Federal Hill and much more. The staff there is also very friendly and eager to help patrons which is nice. The main reason I frequent this hotel today is because of their gym, but specifically the trainers at VP Fitness. I've been training with them for about 6 months now and have seen tremendous results in such a short period. I highly recommend that if you are from the area or even just a guest of the hotel, be sure to check them out. It's worth your time and money if you're serious about getting in shape. The trainers there (particularly Joe - the owner, Fermin and Stephanie) are awesome. Not only do they know what they're doing when it comes to fitness and nutrition, they are also just very down to earth and nice people. They all have different techniques but are all very effective in their own way. What I like about them is that they will push you hard and get the most out of you but they also understand each individual's limitations and will not compromise your health or well being. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel and gym is the locker room facility. It's very small. For such a nice hotel, they need to upgrade the locker room facility. The indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi is also very nice and a welcome site after a hard workout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ02903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear PJ02903,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review about our hotel. I am pleased to know that our staff take such good care of you and that you are enjoying and seeing results from your program with VP Fitness (personal training service) in our gym. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing such excellent feedback about your stay.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and it was a great experience, the staff were very pleasant and resourceful. We also took advantage of the breakfast at the site and it was amazing, our server was great and Dena was amazing, very friendly she was at the omelette station. The staff definitely made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgilsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear lgilsanchez,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. I am so happy that you found our staff so accommodating. I hope you can visit us again this spring or summer when Providence is at its best! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I live in Providence and go to the gym at the Marriott Downtown hotel, VP Fitness. The trainers there are amazing and the staff at the hotel are very courteous. The hotel also has a great pool/bar area for the summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank brittany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVDRI_JD, General Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear B.M.
Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments about our personal training services at Club Pace (our fitness center). I also thank you for mentioning our outdoor lounge AQUA. It opens in May so we look forward to seeing you out there soon!
Sincerely,
Eric Churchill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,871 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,239 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Providence Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Price Range: $139 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Chef's Tasting Escape, Bike Providence Package, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Providence Spa package, Golf Challenge, etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. We offer bicycle rentals or upgrade to our Bike Providence package. Marriott Greatroom - and flexible meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing