We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveler rating
676
357
97
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
357
97
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown university great location the financial district complimentary breakfast valet parking the breakfast area yogurt within walking distance historic building rhode island school of design a great stay college hill corner room business center shuttle service would stay again per night
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Hampton Inn & Suites Providence is a very nice hotel with extremely friendly staff. Hotel is well maintained, breakfast food always fresh & great location. Is my 1st choice when I travel to this city.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D6857MYjaniceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_French, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you so very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. I am so grateful to hear that you had a wonderful time here in Providence and at our property. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We have stayed at the Hampton for the last 3 year with our team. Excellent staff, Bob the shuttle driver is the best. Can't say enough regarding the sales staff (Renee). We love everything about the hotel. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_French, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you so very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. I am so grateful to hear that you had a wonderful time here in Providence and at our property. The sales staff works diligently to take care of our guests needs. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

This was a nice clean hotel. Typical city accommodations-small lobby and small rooms. Staff was perfect, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was satisfying. Valet made parking very simple even though it cost $25.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_French, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Very good location minutes from everything. Only bad part was Monday morning redoing floors and pounding and hammering was before 6 am. Other then that was a good stay. Great staff and willing to give advice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_French, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately, we did have renovations taking place however they wouldn't start until 7:30AM any morning, I can assure you of that. We had our carpets replaced and typically the work was very quiet however that morning may have been an issue for you, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The hotel is in a historic building and very pretty. Valet parking very convenient and hotel easy to find. Their staff was helpful, professional and accomoidating. The property and room were very clean. Locations excellent for Providence's Offerings. Several restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here agian without reservations. This Hilton property is top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rivers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher_French, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you so very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. I am so grateful to hear that you had a wonderful time here in Providence and at our property. We strive to preserve the historical value of our building and still offer everything that one would expect from the Hampton Brand. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews