We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Providence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for the Providence Rock and Roll Half Marathon. It is a very clean place, with very friendly staff. Great location! Walking distance to Waterfire, the State House, etc., as well as being right along the race route! Great check out time of 12pm! Definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Moira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our proximity to everything downtown has to offer! I hope you enjoyed the marathon, and how our location was part of it! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great staff and location Every member of staff was friendly and well informed. Free starter at Hemenways available at desk 5 minute walk to convention center Close to river walks and park. There is an airport shuttle $10 round trip. Not sure how to arrange pick-up you will need to ask before you arrive. The return to the airport is also $10 so get the round trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks for staying with us while in Providence! We are happy you enjoyed our convenient hotel shuttle to get back and forth to the airport. Please come back soon and stay with us again! We look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations every time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We normally stay at the Renaissance hotel in providence but this was the only hotel that was not sold out. We were very hesitant to stay here because we have never stayed at a Hamton Inn before. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel does not have a hotel bar but it is within a 4 minute walk from a dozen places. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the air conditioner in the room. It was a little noisy but it isn't a deal breaker. Tim at the front desk went out of his way to help me re-heat some pizza I had left over from a restaurant and he greeted every guest he saw when he was walking through the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback about Tim. Our staff takes pride in helping every guest have a memorable experience. We want every one to make a connection and know that we truly care about each and every guest. Our HVAC units run on a "green program" for efficiency and to save precious energy. I'm sorry that this effected your stay, but I am glad that you understand that we are doing our part in being an energy conscious hotel. I'm glad that the other hotel was sold out and you were able to see all we have to offer, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We hope you will come back and stay with us again when you return to Providence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Hotel was very comfortable and well presented. The position was good being a short walk to the conference centre and shopping mall. Also near the river and downtown. Some lovely restaurants and pubs nearby. This hotel made a business trip feel like a vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

It doesn't matter if you are here for business or pleasure... you will always feel like it is for pleasure when you stay with us! We make your stay the very best, because we know we are your "home away from home" and want you to be treated that way! We are glad you had a great time even if it was for business reasons that you stayed here. Please come back and enjoy our hotel when you are on your own time! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed there for business purposes. I could not have experienced a better visit. I was disappointed at first when they put me in a room opposite the elevators. When they asked if I wanted another room in a quieter area...I took them up on it. It was great. And the staff was very helpful in whatever questions I had. Whether it was about area restaurants or getting a taxi....they were very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank STEVEP395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

I am glad my staff was able to accommodate your request to be away from the elevator. It is our main goal to make sure every guest is completely satisfied before leaving and I am glad you let the front desk know. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel, which I definitely recommend to business travellers! Splendid rooms, helpful stuff, well-organised airport shuttle, great location. I enjoy my time at Hampton Inn and reguralry use their service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aleksandr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and used our very convenient airport shuttle! We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A Fluffy mattress and comforters, peace and quiet, a hot shower and a wholesome free breakfast prepares you for the day and quick access to all that is happening in Providence. Best of all: the price is right! Not to mention convenient valet parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

You picked the right hotel! Thanks for sharing how great we are, we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,875 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#8 of 13 in Providence
1,241 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown

Address: 58 Weybosset St, Providence, RI 02903-2817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Providence
#1 Green Hotel in Providence
#1 Family Hotel in Providence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Providence
#4 Business Hotel in Providence
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown is Providence's newest hotel and we are the only hotel in downtown to offer a free hot breakfast buffet. We are located in the heart of the financial district and are in walking distance to Providence Performing Arts Center, Providence Convention Center, Dunkin Donuts Center, Brown University, Johnson & Wales, RI School of Design, Providence Place Mall, Waterfire, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Providence Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown Hotel Providence
Hampton Inn Providence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing