We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of great shops and restaurants”

Providence Place Mall
Ranked #21 of 113 things to do in Providence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One-hundred-fifty store mall that is home to New England's first Nordstrom store.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lots of great shops and restaurants”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

During the day this place is great, Friday nights it is taken over by teenagers so avoid then. We were staying across the street for a week and spent several hours a day walking around and shopping and never went to the same store twice. There are also several great places to get a drink and appetizers or eat a meal while shopping!

Helpful?
Thank Jenbriecory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    101
    47
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Haven't been to the mall for 2 or three years. The atmosphere had turned me off. Went with a friend and was pleasantly surprised to find a bustling mall full of wonderful stores. Th Apple store was packed with plenty of help to accomadate patrons. Table du sur was offering free expresso, and a vast array of kitchen stuff. Norstrums had a cosmetic day offering free hair styling, eyebow threading, and makeovers. What fun.
I'd go back in a minute. What a great transformation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“really nice mall”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

went to visit son in college who needed a few things to supplement his wardrobe and dorm room. They have everything you could possibly need here. The parking is a little hectic, the way you pay is confusing, and getting out of parking lot to certain locations needs to be improved.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank angie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Parking and access”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I attempted to go to the IMAX theater. Unfortunately, Providence was having some sort of celebration. Due to such a large volume of traffic, and taking 45 minutes to get to the parking garage, we found it closed, FULL. With no time left, we missed the movie. If you by prepaid tickets to get a good seat, parking should be provided. Greed of managment caused us a loss of tickets. It's not right that you are able to buy prepaid seating but have no where to park. Very disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shicklegrubber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Macys, Ann Taylor, and you name it ...”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The mall is right in the middle of the city and the garage parking is very convenient. My wife and I usually go there a few times a month and sometimes also dine in the food court. The Japanese one is not that great but so far we have only tried the Teriyaki Salmon. Also pay your parking when you come into the mall, which tends to be less crowed than later. One thing to keep in mind is that the credit card reader is that same slot as the parking ticket reader. If you forget to pay the parking ticket, you have the option to pay it at the gate but be prepared to get honked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Li G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Providence Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing