We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Estes on the River

View from deck looking towards Longs Peak and river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck looking towards Longs Peak and river
View from deck in the fall View from deck in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from deck looking towards Longs Peak and river
View from deck in the fall
View from deck in winter
Backyard deck with grill looking down river
Deck looking upriver
View of Long's Peak from the living room
Living room
Living room and dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Master bedroom with view of river and Longs Peak
Master bathroom with sink, toilet, and shower
Upstairs loft
Bedroom #2 with view of river and Longs Peak
Bedroom #3
Bathroom #2 with sink, toilet, tub, and shower
Elk in the backyard
Bobcat in backyard
Osprey in backyard
Back of property
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving788...
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Estes on the River was the perfect mountain getaway! Beautiful scenery and the elk were plentiful. We enjoyed Thompson River running behind the condo while it lulled us to sleep nightly. Close to everything you’d possibly need for a Rocky Mountain retreat in the fall! We will definitely be trying to get back very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and elk. We hope you can come back and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieq701...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Amazing river front condo”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family and I were impressed when we opened the front door of this beautifully furnished, equipped, and maintained condo on the river! It is just minutes from shopping, restaurants, the YMCA facilities, and Rocky Mtn. National Park! The beauty of this condo's location is its natural privacy and feeling that you're really away from the hustle and bustle. The sound of the river is SO relaxing. I was impressed with the owners' binder which included places to hike, fish, explore, shop, and eat. A few minutes reading through this binder and previous vistitors' experiences in the guest book on the porch the first afternoon allowed my family to thoroughy experience Estes Park! We plan to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2018
So glad you and your family had a great trip filled with relaxation and beauty. We hope you can come back and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joleen D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place . . .”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

to stay in Estes Park. Incredible setting next to the river, daily closeup sightings of deer, elk and hummingbirds, beautifully appointed and spacious. Close to everything we wanted to see and do, but quiet and private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the wildlife! We hope you can come back and visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tajaikuhn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We took a family vacation to Estes Park and could not be more thrilled with our condo rental! The pictures truly do not do justice to the home or the location! Deer and elk visited the river directly behind the condo on a daily basis. The view of the river and snow capped mountains made it hard to leave and explore the area! We fell asleep each night listening to the river after star gazing off the back porch.

The condo itself was super cute, clean, and had plenty of space for my husband, myself and our three grown children. We especially loved the back porch, fireplace, and spacious kitchen. It is close to everything! You know it is a great time when the tv is never turned on! We want to return one day soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We hope you can come back and visit us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJS928
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Estes on the River......Amazing!”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fabulous place to stay while in Estes Park. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. This condo was perfect for my family of 5 and the views were beautiful beyond belief. The bedrooms were spacious and each had a king size bed that was comfortable. The kitchen was clean, updated, with all the appliances that we needed to cook with. We loved the loft space and accessibility to games. Wifi worked perfectly and we were even able to bring our Amazon Firestick to use with the TV to watch movies/Netflix. This condo was easy to find and in the perfect location. Rocky Mountain National Park was so close, great restaurants were nearby and the drive into town was a short 5 minute jaunt. We often times saw elk on our drive to and from the condo. We loved Estes on the River and are planning a trip back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C
1 review
“Perfect Place!”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Loved everything about our stay! The accommodations are beautiful and amenities are in abundance. Step out the back door and see the beautiful mountain view and hear and see the river. You have the ideal location right around the corner from the entrance to Rocky Mountsin National Park. Truly a perfect place to vacation! Looking forward to visiting again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisjZ15...
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing~amazing condo on the river”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This condo was absolutely perfect for our vacation in Estes Park. The views were breath taking! The sound of the river at night was soulful. The condo had everything we needed and more for our stay. It was absolutely perfect for two families. I would highly recommend this condo for your stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed the views and comfort of our property. We hope you can come back and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing