We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, relaxing and close to town”
other travelers have booked this property
A ground level Longs Peak living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A ground level Longs Peak living room
An upper level Longs Peak living room A ground level Longs Peak kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
A ground level Longs Peak living room
An upper level Longs Peak living room
A ground level Longs Peak kitchen
An upper level Longs Peak kitchen
A ground level Longs Peak guest bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak guest bathroom
A ground level Longs Peak master bedroom with bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak master bedroom with bathroom
An upper level Longs Peak master bedroom with door to back patio
A ground level Longs Peak guest bedroom
An upper level Longs Peak guest bedroom
floor plan
An overview of part of our property - looking Southwest
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
Our park area with propane grills, wood burning fire pits, hammock, and yard games
The pool
The hammock
The entrance to our property
Elk hanging out in the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MedSalesK...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing and close to town”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Updated, quiet and a ten minute stroll from downtown. Only gripes (minor) would be to beef up the wifi (couldn't get a strong enough signal on any device), add fans to each bedroom (no A/C and it doesn't cool down until well after 9p), and add lights in the pool for safety. Great vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert T
Chappaqua
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and Comfort”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fall Valley Resort has all the amenities. The place is extremely clean and nicely setup. The ground is well maintained. There is only about 5 mins walk to town. We took a leisure walk one afternoon to the town, shopping and dining. The Rocky Mountains National Park was just up on the road. It only took us about 30 mins driving to a trail head, hiking a full day around Cub Lake. Right across from the resort is a horse stable. We actually walked to the stable one morning for horseback hiding. It's so much fun staying with Fall Valley Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BadgerUW
Boulder
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed here when we took our AIARE 1 avalanche training class with the Colorado Mountain School. The class was on-site, and we decided to take advantage of the special rate offered to students. We're so happy we did so! The condo was just the right size, and well equipped and very nice. The staff was super friendly too and made sure we had a great location for easy access to our class. They were also very accommodating in terms of arrival/departure times. The location was quite convenient as we were able to walk to a couple of nearby restaurants. We really had a great stay and definitely plan to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankit_lov...
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Location and Cozy apartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented 2 bed room apartment.
Pros:
The location was good, very near to all the street of Estes park with all resturants and shops. Apartment was clean with all required kitchen appliances and washer/dryer. Wifi was good with netflix on TV.
Cons:
The second bedroom is very small. There was no space to open even a small bag and no attached bathroom with second room. No BBQ.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMitche
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The condo was excellent. The location was an easy walk into downtown Estes Park and a short drive to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Everything in the condo was well maintained. It had a great outdoor space to sit and relax after hiking with a glass of wine. We had a great stay and would highly recommend the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to downtown Estes Park and National Park
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmeticg...
rogers
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful accomodations in a picturesque town!”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The lodging units are very attractive upon arrival and are very well maintained. Located very close to town, you can walk there easily along the path that follows a stream/river that flows thru town. So pretty and convenient. LPFRV is also PET FRIENDLY! There are plenty of Elk along the way also - nice to take pictures of from a slight distance (don't spook them, they can charge you!). Complete with a small kitchen area, you can prepare your own meals (we chose to eat out). Just enough space to be comfortable. Two bedrooms (a master and a bunk bed room) plus two baths with showers. My husband and I could get ready at the same time with enough space to spread our toiletries out. The only thing I wish I'd asked for was for more pillows! This would have made sleeping more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to town
Liked least: We weren't given the Wifi code at checkin - got it from another guest.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The condo is quite small. There was not enough space in the room to put our luggage without tripping over it on the way to the bathroom. We expected one room to have a bunk-bed but found a queen bed instead. So one of us needed to sleep on the couch. We pulled out the couch to find no linens or blankets on it. It was late so we used blankets from the other beds. The next day, we called and they brought us linens. For the price, I expect those details to not be over-looked. Also, if you pull out the bed, there is no room to open the front door as there is so much furniture packed in a small space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Size
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing