We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are You Kidding Me??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Owls Motor Lodge
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Fort Collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding Me??”
Reviewed November 24, 2006

My family and I stayed here, what a mistake. The only good thing is that it is with in walking distance of the town. Each room has a distinct smell, my pillows were stained and it seemed very run down. I would not recommend it to anyone for any reason. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank gfhrued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    18
    18
    89
See reviews for
43
44
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2006

There were so many tears, gaps, marks and dings that the room had a creepy feeling, despite being fairly clean. The outside ice machine makes a racket all night, and you can't close your window, because, despite Estes' altitude of 8600 feet, some days are hot enough that A/C is necessary to cool off. There is none here. The pool has crumbling concrete around it. Stay here as a last-ditch bail-out only.

  • Liked — Accepted dog
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank momdadkiddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2005

I had my credit card charged even though I cancelled long before I planned to stay at this hotel. The person on the phone was rude and would not reimburse me. Be warned, do not give out your credit card information unless you are ready to stay.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank CountryCousin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2004

I stay at the Twin Owls every year when I'm in Estes Park. The owner and staff has always gone out of their way to help make my stays pleasant. It has a great view and is a great location to watch the fireworks and walk to downtown.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2003

I think what qualifys as a non-smoking room is a room you don't plan to smoke in while you are there. My family had to buy air freshener just to sleep half the night.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2003

If you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep at night and nothing else this place will do. If this is your vacation and you are wanting warm memmories look elswhere. The rooms seem clean but shabby. The beds are uncomfortable. We went to use the hot tub and the water was skulding hot ! 135 degrees hot. We told the owner and she said it is closing time anyway and she will fix it tomorrow. The next day we go to use it and it is luke warm. She just shut it off to fix it. It is not the worst place we have stayed, but not a place we will return or reccomend

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2003

The staff and owner was very rude. I would have checked out, but they have some sort of policy that you must cancel 7 days prior to check in date. My credit card was charged for the full 5 day stay upon check in.
They also tried to change the rate upon check in. The rooms are shabby, with no air conditioners or fans. The pool was in terrible condition.
AVOID, THIS PLACE!

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#24 of 29 in Estes Park
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Columbine Inn
Columbine Inn
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,032 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estes Mountain Lodge
Estes Mountain Lodge
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Owls Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Property: Twin Owls Motor Lodge
Address: 700 Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-5406
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Twin Owls Motor Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Twin Owls Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Owls Motor Hotel Estes Park
Twin Owls Hotel
Twin Owls Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing