We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cold stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed their dec 2nd we booked throught expedia. Wonderful rate.we recieved a free breakfast due to the pool being closed.we ate at longz their onsite restaurant we had a great server who was full of smiles and made us feel very home like. I believer her name was Melvina she was very professional and the next day we seen her at the front desk she was very happy to be working. We really appreciate her hard work in helping us throughout our stay. I will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and the big plus was the hotub. We left relaxed and rejuvenated..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. Melivina is just one of our fantastic team members. We all strive to provide terrific hospitality,and yes, Melvina is an especially wonderful part of our team. Our pool has reopened, so breakfast is back to being included only with direct to hotel web bookings. We have terrific lodging specials all winter long for you to enjoy on your next visit.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    180
    171
    61
    46
See reviews for
188
188
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the last two nights of our 5day vacation to colorado and I have absolutely no complaints about it. True....walls are a bit thin as some of other users have stated, but, what average hotel has sound proof walls?, ...so...yeah.
On Sunday we got complimentary breakfast and it was buffet, delicious , fresh, and since its at the grill it's very "fancy restaurant like" :) , as opposed to the average little rooms you get your breakfast at in other hotels. The last day we were surrounded my elk right in the parking lot of the hotel which lended itself for some wonderful pictures. Everything was very clean, and specially! Not outdated...... Very comfortable all in all, by the way, the toiletries are all "Forever" brand, which is an aloe based very good product, I know this is cheesy but I usually skip on the hotel shampoos and use my own, yet at the Rocky Mountain inn I actually used theirs and really liked it. :) ---Location is perfect! Down the street from their grocer "Safeway" in one direction and down town the other, as well as hwy 66 and 7 one way and the entrance to the RM national park the other. I would stay there again no doubt.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We're all thankful for the very high praise and pleased to see you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We'd love to host you again on your next trip to Estes Park.

Thank you very much for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel was average. I had no complaints and would stay again, but it was nothing special. The pool area looked nice. It was closed for maintenance but looked nice. It was indoor, which would be nice for winter. The rooms were large. The pillows are SMALL. I was alone, so I could use them all, but if I were with my husband it would have been uncomfortable. I didn't know they even made such tiny bed pillows. The front desk people were fine, but not exactly hospitality professionals. When I called I was snapped at to book online and when I was checking out the clerk made similar sarcastic comments about the ringing phone. It didn't really bother me, but it was a surprise. The lobby is bland and the restaurant is closed in the winter. But the internet works, which is a plus as many hotels in Estes have reception difficulties due to the mountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeninaSagadiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We have discovered the creative room attendant forming our pillows into squares and the issue has been resolved. I believe our front desk person was trying to let you know of the free breakfast credit at our website so you could take advantage of the offer. Hotels are wired for WiFi via interior repeaters, so reception shouldn't be an issue at any lodging anywhere in your travels.

Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I got a great priceline rate of $59 for this hotel mid October. I had attended a conference in Denver and drove up Friday for a two night weekend stay. Hotel room is basic and a bit outdates but adequate. Nice amenities like pool and hot tub, and restaurant. The town was very quiet due to recent government shutdown of RMNP and the poor road situation, so the hotel felt empty. Excellent facilities and very close to the main stress in Estes Park. Walking distance to Estes Lake with a nice 4 mile paved walking trail around it. Driving distance 10 mins to the park entrance. Hiking near Deer Mountain yielded excellent views.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. All roads into Estes have reopened to critical acclaim and 99% of businesses are open and "normalcy" is returning. Thank you for visiting at such a critical time for our valley.

Please visit Estes Park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at Rocky Mountain State Park in August for three days. Definitely a great place to stay due to the location to the park itself. Only a 5-10 minute drive to the park entrance. The hotel was ok. It was definitely clean, but it was very dreary and seemed outdated. You receive a voucher for breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good--nice selection, but we didn't eat in the restaurant other than in the mornings. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and the pool table in the main area. There are no elevators, so plan to be ready to haul your luggage up and down stairs. One positive is that an urgent care is on the other side of the hotel parking lot--unfortunately this came in very handy on our trip. :( Overall it was a decent hotel, but if we return to Estes Park, we will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We have a terrific location in the heart of Estes Park and our indoor pool area can't be beat! We're pleased to offer a $20 breakfast credit with hotel direct web bookings. Our elevator goes all the way up the fourth floor. I certainly hope everyone is feeling better after the trip to the urgent care, too!

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a disappointment! Called to make a reservation for the following night and were quoted $69.95. We said we had two small dogs, one weighs 6lbs., the other 4lbs. The female on the phone for the motel said it would be $15 pet fee. We asked if that was per pet or for each and she said $15.00 total. When we got to our room, we found the filter in the wall heater was caked with thick dust and gunk! We hated to even have it running. There was also mold in the shower. The next morning when our Rapid Check Out was slid under our door, the cost for the room had jumped from $69.95 to $98.95, plus a $20.00 pet fee instead of $15.00. When we spoke to the front desk, we were told that is what the price was and if we could produce an email, they would honor it, but of course we never received an email. What a rip off!

Room Tip: You should check else ware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinthemountains13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the confusion with your rate, but we don't offer a $69.95 at any time of the year. You initialed and signed for the rate and pet fee at check in which is puzzling. An email address was declined to be provided at reservation time for a confirmation letter to be sent. When speaking with managment about your rate in the morning, mold or gunk wasn't mentioned or we would have been pleased to verify and address the issue to your satisfaction. Please be sure to read what you're signing and ask for written confirmations in the future wherever your travels may take you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estes Park hotels

Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My family and I spent a few nights her over Labor Day weekend. The suite had a small kitchen area and a fireplace. The staff was vey friendly and helpful. The indoor pool kept the kids happy. The breakfast was good. I love Estes Park and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near a hallway door - they close very loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetlovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockymtnpark, General Manager at Rocky Mountain Park Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Estes is a great place to spend the weekend, and we appreciate you choosing us. Please visit again soon with our Buy One Get One 75% Off special.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
#24 of 29 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,098 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Property: Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Address: 101 S Saint Vrain Ave, PO Box 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517-6316
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Mountain Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocky Mountain Park Inn is a 100% nonsmoking hotel with everything under one roof! Enjoy free high speed wireless internet access throughout our hotel. We are the only ISO 14001 (environmentally friendly) certified green hotel in Estes Park and have a recycling bin in every room. Located just 3 blocks from downtown & the riverwalk, and surrounded by two national treasures, Rocky Mountain Nat. Park. and Roosevelt Nat. Forest. With no mountain passes to cross, Estes Park's ideal location ensures an easy winter or summer 60-mile drive from metro Denver and Denver International Airport, yet we're only minutes from world-class hiking, biking, rock climbing, and fishing. Adjacent to the Estes Park Conference Center and directly across the street from the 4 mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes, we offer amenities such as a large indoor pool, whirlpool, pool tables and arcade games, and LongZ - A Mountain Grill. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of nearby wildlife watching in the winter. Summer brings scooter, boat, & bike rentals, as well as National Park Tours, mini-golf/go-carts, aerial tramway, fishing and rafting excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rocky Mountain Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Park Hotel Estes Park
Holiday Inn Estes Park
Estes Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing