We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Get Away in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale
2 reviews
“Mountain Get Away in the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were very pleased with the Estes Park Comfort Inn. We had selected a 'mountain view room' when making reservations and that's exactly what we got. The building our room was in was on the back of the property with the door to the room facing the mountains. There was a bench beside each room in that bldg so in the mornings I would take my coffee outside and sit and look at the Rocky Mtns. Since there is a field behind the bldg we were in and oinly a few homes scattered aruond, it really seemed like we were in the country. Could not hear any noise from the highway out front. Not all the rooms are like this but we were not disappointed. Our room had everything including a microwave and refrig, great air conditioning, wonderful bedding too. Nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly, prompt to help. I interfaced with about 4 different people at the front desk and they were all very nice, ready to help with suggestions or whatever we needed an answer too. The only down side that I can think of is there is only one computer for the guests to use. It's in the lobby, stuck in a corner amongst the tables used for the complimentary breakfast. With so many guest rooms, it probably would be a good idea to have a 2nd computer and put both of them in a separate room. Anyone sitting around could see what I was doing on the computer and I wouldn't be aware of it. Breakfast was good, nice variety and constantly restocked as things ran low. I would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and would return again. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoloGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
I too love that our mountain view rooms have a country feel to them, while being close to everything as well. We try our best to provide clean, up-to-date rooms with many amenities that our guests look for in hotel rooms. We also love to give great customer service. We would never recommend a hike, drive, activity or restaurant that we have not had a positive experience at ourselves. These are paired with a fair price and a great breakfast, which adds value for our customers. This has been our mantra for the last few years: clean rooms, exceptional customer service, great value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    337
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
385
422
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed one night, and found this Comfort Inn to be quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The location was nice, with a great walk down the hill to Lake Estes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

We had great views from the balcony of our very comfortable and quiet room. It was a great place to spend the night before our trip into the Rockies. The hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. We really liked the separate buildings and car parking just outside the room. The spaces are even numbered to make sure you can always park outside your room. The breakfast was very good complete with Belgian Waffles. Just down the hill from the hotel is a lake and great hiking path along the river...a great opportunity for exercise after a long drive. We were very happy with our choice of this hotel in Estes Park.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Northshoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at your motel. The accommodations were excellent, the continental breakfast was good, and our rooms were clean and well taken care of. We really liked mom's room with the fireplace. We wished we would have had time to use the swimming pool and hot tub, but we had too much going on. For sure we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Nice, big rooms! Great location! Pool could be a bit more baby/toddler friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Staff was very nice, and the room was large and comfortable. Our room had double queens, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Breakfast was very good. The pool was cold, but still a nice setting. The hot tub is inside out of the sun (and rain), but next to the pool. Wi-Fi is free and worked pretty well for a hotel. I needed to print out airline boarding passes before we left and was able to do so with the complimentary computer/printer in their big lobby. We stayed over the 4th of July, and the room prices were higher than I'm accustomed to. But, many hotels in Estes Park are seasonal, and all of their prices are higher than normal. We opted for this Comfort Inn over some others because of the good reviews and were not disappointed. Nice hotel - I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takerrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our spacious 2 queen rooms are very nice. While they do not have great mountain views, they are close to the office and pool area. Their larger size is great for families. These rooms are for those who want to be close to the main amenities our hotel offers. Our pool is outdoors, but it is heated to 82-84 degrees.

Like any hotel in Estes Park, our rates do fluctuate throughout the summer season. Holidays, festivals and weekends do have higher rates. A money saving tip is to travel to Estes Sunday through Thursday and take advantage of a less crowded town and national park, while not spending as much on lodging.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay, the purpose of which was to celebrate the 4th of July in Estes Park. The facility is in walking distance of the lake where the fireworks happen so it was perfect. Our granddaughter loved the pool and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi at the end of the day. We will likely stay there again next year for the same weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanitaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing