We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are clean and large rooms and a nice staff at this hotel. I'd stay again. I would recomment the hotel to others. I got cookies and water since I was a choice hotel memmber. This was a naice gesture. Janet

Room Tip: Teh back side of the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Here at the Comfort Inn Estes Park, we value our loyal guests. As a small thank you for staying with us, we leave some water and a snack for Choice Privileges members in their rooms. Thank you for staying with us. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
387
426
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

There are loft rooms that have one king bed downstairs, and a double and queen-sized bed in the upstairs portion. The room also includes two bathrooms, two balconies, a table, microwave, refrigerator, and gas fireplace. It was easy, convenient, and everyone was happy with the extra space, especially after travelling together all day. Our two teenagers each got their own bed in the loft, and had some "alone" time, which we all appreciated!

Room Tip: Book early to get one of the four loft rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark123Pella_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom loft units are perfect for families. The 2 balconies face opposite directions, maximizing the views. They offer privacy while saving money on having to rent 2 rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Property very nice layed out. Mt. view ,stayed in the back best view there. Clean and very comfortable room and bed . Was really pleased with this Comfort Inn not all Comfort Inn's have the same standard and quality as this one great staff. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have the best view of the Mt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmie10speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Our rooms in the back with the view toward the mountains are popular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please stay with us the next time you visit Estes Park.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Only complaint would be that following our first overnight there room was not cleaned when we returned from our day out at RMNP. Got back after 3. Was told to let the front desk know when we would like it cleaned by for the rest of our stay. Room was cleaned immediately after I phoned front desk. Found the wifi slow. Other than that, room very large, clean and quiet. The refrig and micro came in handy as well. Close to all in beautiful Estes Park. Dan at the desk was extremely helpful answering my many queries! Thanks

Room Tip: We requested a view of the mountains, on second floor. We had no stairs to climb as our room was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montauk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Daniel has been with us for four years now and loves the Estes area. We are glad you liked our microwave and refrigerator. We try to clean all of our check out rooms first and then clean rooms that are staying over. I am glad we got it cleaned for you and we worked out a cleaning schedule for you. When you visit Estes I hope you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

As a family with an 11-year-old and a 5-year-old we desire three things from a hotel on the road: cable TV, a pool, and WiFi. The Comfort Inn offered these three things as a matter of course.

But they also offered two more easily overlooked comforts:

1. at that early morning in-between time before breakfast but after rising I went to the lobby where I found fresh coffee: ahhhhhh :); and,

2. I found a clerk behind the desk: this Comfort Inn provides 24-hour desk service.

This gave me the chance to ask questions about restaurants and attractions while waking up with a cup of good coffee. This employee personifies the hotel's attention to detail: friendly, matter-of-fact, responsive and overall highly satisfactory in ways that made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments. I am going to show our night desk agents what you wrote. I am glad you liked the 24 hour coffee too. Please visit Estes again and we hope you will stay with us too.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was just in Estes Park in July, 2014 and was looking for a hotel with an outdoor pool. Our room faced the pool and had a nice patio area with chairs. It was awesome to sit outside and relax after all the beautiful hiking. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great for me, yogurt and fruit. There were eggs and waffles and sausage too, but I am not a big breakfast person. Everything looked good though! Hotel was easy to get to and there was always parking available. I will definitely stay at this reasonably priced hotel again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for your comments. You were in a larger room with two queens. Those are great for just relaxing after a day of shopping or hiking. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast too. Please come back to Estes again and we hope you will stay with us too.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Comfort inn estes park colorodo.Extremely quiet hotel. Very clean and modern rooms. House keeping was exceptional. We loved the daily morning breakfasts. The outside pool was a big hit with the kids. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We had to cut our 5 night stay short and we were refunded the unused nights stay with no hassles what so ever. We had a ground floor, pool view room. Loved the back patio.We highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again on our next trip to Estes Park Colorodo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Our larger 2 Queen bed rooms are perfect for families wanting to enjoy the pool. The patios look towards the pool area, for easy access and easy supervision. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing