We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer vacation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The entire stay at this Comfort Inn was wonderful. The room was large and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was located only 4 miles from the Park. It was too cool to swim but the pool and jacuzzi were very nice . Sat there to read. All in all we hope we will be able to go back and plan on staying here again.
Nancy from Tn

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

There are 4 separate buildings with assigned parking spaces for some of the rooms. Our room was very large with a balcony looking out at the mountains. Rooms have microwave & fridge which is helpful. The tub and toilet area was quite small but nice area for the sink with good counter space. The beds and pillows were nice with choice of firm or soft. Internet was a little spotty and required signing back in as you moved to different networks, pool, breakfast room or sleeping room. You can hear noise from adjacent rooms, particularly doors opening & closing. Nice breakfast available with good choices.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed the balcony and the view from your room. All rooms have the microwave and refrigerator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in one of the larger rooms (which do cost more - but worth it) in the main building and enjoyed the spaciousness. Beds were very good, and the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Staff was very pleasant. I appreciated that there was a hot protein choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed our larger rooms. See you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Such good, courteous service. I loved the spacious room in the main building. We opened onto the swimming pool. On a rainy day we sat by the fireplace in the lobby and read. The breakfast is tops, for a motel. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, request one. We had to stay on the first floor, so we opened onto the swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed our new breakfast area. Our fireplace in the lobby is nice when it is cold outside. Thanks for your comments and I will share them with our staff.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

At the last minute we decided to stay over night in Estes Park. We didnt want to spend alot as we just needed a place to lay our head for the night. On this trip through Colorado and kansas we stayed in 3 hotels. The other 2 much more expensive than this one. This room was the largest room by far! Cleaned to perfection and the staff by far the friendliest. It is very convenient to downtown and rocky mountain national park. Could have been more pleased and strongly suggest.

Julie
Kansas City

Room Tip: Ask for the large room if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliejkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Our larger rooms are in the main hotel and I am glad you found them to be cleaned. I will share you comments with our staff. The next time you visit Estes please stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We came down for the Annual Wool Market and workshops and loved the hotel and location. The town with its variety of restaurants to choose from and shop galore form the typical souvenir ones to artsy galleries was just down the road. The Rocky Mountain National Park was 15 minutes from the hotel and passing through town. Just convenient! Each room has an relaxing outside sitting area in a magnificent setting with views of the surrounding mountains. An elevator was in construction to provide a convenience for those on the second floor of the main hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments. The Wool Market is a great festival that happens every year the weekend before Fathers Day. It is a great time to come up and enjoy Estes Park, while learning about everything wool.

We are currently constructing an elevator to service our second floor rooms. It should be done this month. We are excited to be able to share our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom units to those that may not have been able to experience them due to the stairs.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you next time you visit Estes Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on June 4th, 2014. The room was small, but very clean. The hotel is in a great location (close to downtown), and our room had a fantastic view of the mountains. They also had a nice pool and hot tub area. The hot tub temp was a bit cool though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We do have a great location in Estes Park. Downtown is only one mile away, while the entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park is less than 5 miles away. Estes has a very nice free shuttle system in place during the summer that is free and will shuttle guests around town as well.

I am sorry that the hot tub was not as hot as it should have been. There was an issue with the temperature controls on the heater. We have since fixed the issue and everything is running great.

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $97 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing