We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a great experience in staying at this hotel. The room was extremely clean and quiet - bedding very comfortable (best pillows ever!). Conveniently located. Friendly professional staff. Breakfast was good and area was also very clean - highly recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlGa2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer our guests 2 pillow options on every bed. This allows for maximum comfort for every traveler. We also updated our breakfast area as well this year. By moving the seating out of the lobby, we nearly doubled our seating and serving capacity! Our Breakfast Attendants work hard to ensure that all items are well stocked and the area is kept clean. Thank you for your compliments, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
387
425
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for a horse show. The room was large and clean, reception was very professional, and the breakfast was edible, which isn't always the case when breakfast is included. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njcgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. I will share your comments with our staff. We are glad you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel presented a clean, comfortable and nicely located stay in Estes Park. The room was large and very well appointed. The beds were very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows to cater to whatever one's individual comfort might be. Would not hesitate to stay at this Comfort Inn again on another visit to Estes Park.

Room Tip: Rooms with two Queen beds are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We appreciate your comments. You must have stayed in the main building where the rooms are larger. All rooms have two types of pillows and I am glad that you found one that worked for you.
We hope the next time you come to Estes you will return to the Comfort Inn.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Comfort Inn. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The rates were great as well. We came in a day early and the room that we had booked for our original 2 night stay was not available. We stayed in a double queen room, which had lots of room and was very clean. Our king fireplace room was equally as nice. The breakfast was good as well. They had lots of choices. It was a in a great location, close to downtown Estes Park. I would definitely stay here again the next visit to RMNP!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traildust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. You must have stayed in our larger rooms with two queens. Those are nice for families or when you want more room to spread out. Our breakfast staff strives to make sure all items are stocked at all times. I am glad to hear we are accomplishing that task. We hope you will be back soon.
The Jurgens Family
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for a wedding weekend and found this hotel! I have never stayed at this hotel chain before but definitely will again! The room was great, clean, spacious and breakfast was super!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location near downtown Estes Park and Safeway which is ideal. Rooms were very clean, our room had a relatively new refrigerator and microwave. There was a nice selection for breakfast and the staff was very courteous. Second time we have stayed here and we will again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank devrie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for coming back to our property. I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping staff. We will see you the next time you visit Estes.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was only an average Comfort Inn I would say. However, the room was large, clean and quiet. In view of the fact that it is located in a mountain resort area, it was pretty good value and looked noticeably better than other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. You must have stayed in the main building, because those rooms are larger. Estes is in the mountains and you are correct, one can never tired of seeing the mountains. We hope you will visit us again.
The Jurgens Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing