We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two room suite perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Estes Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Two room suite perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

traveling with another couple after a long flight and stayed here in the family suite. Excellent value. Two bathrooms and bedrooms, a fireplace, clean, quiet and a beautiful view of the morning sunrise. The lady that checked us in could not have been nicer. She went out of her way to accommodate us and told us about the festivities going on in town. There was a large Elk in the drive when we arrived and he was quiet photographic. She explained it was rutting season and they were everywhere. The breakfast was sufficient, great coffee and the usual foods. Very clean and well presented. We enjoyed our stay here very much. For the money I rated it excellent!

Room Tip: The family suite is a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Couples and families love our two bedroom, two bathroom family units. They are spacious and have view of the mountains or the lake. We agree that it is a great value. Our staff loves to help our guest find the things that make Estes great. We hope you will remember Estes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    311
    68
    19
    9
See reviews for
352
380
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has a great staff that really tries to do things right. The rooms are clean and neat, if a bit dated. One of the better Comfort Inns we have stayed in. Lots of decent parking. Pool and hot tub look neat and clean but we didn't get to use them as we got back from dinner too late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We will share them with our staff and we hope you will return to Estes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Comfort Inn is great. I judge a motel on their free breakfast, and this one gets an A+. The rooms were clean, the location good, plenty of parking, nice landscaping, and reasonably priced considering we were there at the height of the summer tourist season.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. We strive to make your stay enjoyable. I will share your comments with our staff and we hope you will return to our area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rooms are spacious with a great view,
they're a bit outdated and you wake when neightbours flush the toilet during the night
or are having a shower in the early morning.

Also the watertemperature depends if others in your block are having a shower.
Despite of that we would undoubtedly go back, the staff is great and so helpfull.
We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the free wifi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry about the rooms and we are looking into what we can do to improve the buildings. We hope you will return to Estes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a clean motel with a great location -- so close to the town of Estes Park and Rocky Mt. National Park. Everything was convenient. The only negative was the pool and hot tub "rules." They closed everything at 9:30 pm. We came back after a long day and wanted to relax in the hot tub, only to have it close so early. Bummer! We had to pay extra because of the Scottish Festival (which we didn't know anything about when we booked), but it was still worth it for the convenience of location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We close the pool and hot tub at 9:30pm because we have lots of people who get up early and go hiking. I hope you will be able to return to the area again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
291 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First of all, this is just a Comfort Inn, nothing more. So the review is relative to that.

We had a really nice huge room with a nice view of the mountains and a balcony, which we made quite a lot of use of. The breakfast is very standard hotel fare.

The only thing we could fault is that the WiFi was really slow and just plain hard to connect to. But, hey, this is not a business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Some of our rooms have nice balconies that face the mountains. We are looking at improving our WI FI for our guest so I hope when you come back you will see an improvement. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn for at least four years over the Scottish Festival weekend and we are always very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the breakfasts. Just far enough from town to be out of the hubbub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Comfort Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We do have a great location here during the Scottish Festival. We are about 1.5 miles away from the festival area, which allows our guests to have a nice quiet place to relax when coming home for the evening. There is a free summer seasonal shuttle that stops across the street from us that take our guests to town and the festival areas as well. Again thank you for staying with us. We will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Estes Park

Property: Comfort Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing