We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal. Beats camping in the rain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
South Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great deal. Beats camping in the rain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife are in Colorado for the 3rd time. We were supposed to camp out for the next two days but Mother Nature had other plans. Found the Comfort Inn on the ol' interweb and stopped in. They were very professional and had vacancy. The room is very clean and accommodating. Great view with a king size bed. The price was very good and we were happy. I have stayed at other Comfort Inns in the past and have found the same scenario. Overall a great place to stay that is again: extremely clean. Thank you. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surviorRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am glad that you were able to get out of the rain and stay with us. Our king rooms with a view are very nice and warm. Perfect for those days where you want to enjoy the scenery without having to go out and get wet when the weather is not cooperating! Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    337
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
385
422
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

friendly staff - clean- We like Comfort Suites & Inn stays and this was a good one. Conviently located-about a 5 min drive from downtown.
The breakfasts are the standard fare- one major problem is that the butter is kept in the fridg and like trying to spread an ice cube on anything. I told the desk clerk one day and there was no chage the next AM. This one thing keeps me from wanting to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are glad you liked our hotel and our staff. Our staff enjoys helping our guest with hikes and trying to find places to eat. The butter needs to be kept in the refrigerator due to our health codes. Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANN ARBOR
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 342 from 8/21/2013 to 8/27/2013 . The property is a short ride to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. The breakfast was good. Everyone working there was very polite. The room was plenty big and clean. BUT. The carpet in 342 was so dirty a short walk its front door to the bathroom blackened white socks.We did not tell management until check out and clerk at checkout said they would have cleaned it ...if we had told them? I question there attention to detail .There are cleaning supervisors checking rooms after each cleaning .This filth had blackened the carpet and was very visible.I mentioned this problem in two surveys after the stay . No one has gotten back to me. I do not want any money back the Inn was very good over all. We just will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for bringing to my attention that we never answered your survey. I am going to check into issue to make sure we correct this immediately. Also, we have used your review to retrain our housekeepers in inspections of rooms. I hope you will return to Estes and the Rocky Mountain National Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel & it was extremely clean & well taken care of.The hotel is family owned & the owners are active in the daily operation.We had some noise from above but when we contacted the front desk they resloved the situation.The pool was cold & the hot tub was to hot for our liking.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat24682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a family owned and operated hotel. There are currently 3 generations working here and a 4th is due any day now. Many of our guests have been with us for most of the 40 years we have been in town. They have watched out family grow and have become a part of ours too.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope that you too will become one of our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was a little nervous when I saw the back detached room that was given to us but found it updated and clean with a great view. Deck could use a little fixing up but the view was great. Even saw an elk in the field below. Nice area with trees around the property and beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllis3690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your balcony room. While those rooms may be a little older, we do keep everything up to date. All of our rooms have the same amenities: air conditioning, wifi, 32" Flat panel TV, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The best part about those rooms is the view and the elk that like to wander around the field we have behind those units! Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the outside, this hotel looks dated...especially the detached buildings behind the main lodge. We stayed on the second floor in one of the back buildings (you get your own parking spot). It was a nice surprise to find a spacious, updated, clean and quiet hotel room with very comfortable beds. We stayed two nights and didn't hear any neighbors at all! This was so nice after coming from a noisy Best Western in Glenwood Springs. The breakfast was full of choices, hot and cold. The scrambled eggs were real too! The dining area had limited seating, so some people were heading back to their rooms with their food. Upon room arrival, there was complimentary water bottles and snacks, which was a nice touch. This hotel was a good value, and in a great location. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4violets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our property is situated on five acres and has four buildings. The main building is newer and offers larger rooms that are close to breakfast and the pool. The three buildings behind the main building have smaller rooms, but great views. All of our rooms have the same standard amenities: air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Rooms in the main building tend to cost a little more than rooms in the outer buildings. Again I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the comfort inn Estes park during a trip to rocky mtn national park. Our room was clean and updated. No complaints there. However the breakfast left much to be desired and the space was limited. Paper plates, ketchup packets, foam cups that didn't hold up well. The free breakfast was just that - free and not much else. No problem to go elsewhere in town for good food but at almost $200 a night we expected a little more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverrat3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We too agree that our breakfast area is small. We have plans submitted with an architect and are in the process of getting a larger breakfast room approved for next year. The new breakfast will double the size of our existing one. We also hope to offer a wider variety of food to our already wide selection for Your Morning Breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us next year and be more comfortable in our bigger breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing