We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the outside, this hotel looks dated...especially the detached buildings behind the main lodge. We stayed on the second floor in one of the back buildings (you get your own parking spot). It was a nice surprise to find a spacious, updated, clean and quiet hotel room with very comfortable beds. We stayed two nights and didn't hear any neighbors at all! This was so nice after coming from a noisy Best Western in Glenwood Springs. The breakfast was full of choices, hot and cold. The scrambled eggs were real too! The dining area had limited seating, so some people were heading back to their rooms with their food. Upon room arrival, there was complimentary water bottles and snacks, which was a nice touch. This hotel was a good value, and in a great location. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4violets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our property is situated on five acres and has four buildings. The main building is newer and offers larger rooms that are close to breakfast and the pool. The three buildings behind the main building have smaller rooms, but great views. All of our rooms have the same standard amenities: air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Rooms in the main building tend to cost a little more than rooms in the outer buildings. Again I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the comfort inn Estes park during a trip to rocky mtn national park. Our room was clean and updated. No complaints there. However the breakfast left much to be desired and the space was limited. Paper plates, ketchup packets, foam cups that didn't hold up well. The free breakfast was just that - free and not much else. No problem to go elsewhere in town for good food but at almost $200 a night we expected a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverrat3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We too agree that our breakfast area is small. We have plans submitted with an architect and are in the process of getting a larger breakfast room approved for next year. The new breakfast will double the size of our existing one. We also hope to offer a wider variety of food to our already wide selection for Your Morning Breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us next year and be more comfortable in our bigger breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We selected this Comfort Inn because we could book just one night, unlike most of the hotels in the Estes Park area that required a 3 night minimum. The hotel was clean, and offered a full hot breakfast, and nice views of the mountains. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable. It is located about a mile outside of the downtown area, but was easy to find. Generally this is a typical Comfort Inn, but with a hefty $150 price tag. This is Estes Park's high season, so perhaps this was the norm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayflower60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We only have 2 night minimums on weekends and holidays. Any other day you can stay one night. Estes Park is a summer seasonal resort town. Our rates to increase from Memorial Day through September. There is a two week window at the end of August, where town slows down and rates lower a little too. Also, weekdays are cheaper than weekends. If you are able to plan your trip around weekends and special events, you will save a few dollars. Again thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was a gem.....clean, comfortable, good location, helpful staff. I traveled with my husband and two adult children. We booked a loft unit that had a king size bed and bathroom down stairs and 2 doubles and a separate bathroom upstairs. Each level had a balcony. The micro and fridge were great to have as well. The breakfast was very good with choices from self made waffles, hard boiled eggs, breads and muffins, hot and cold cereal. The only complaint I had was that the eating area was small for the size of the hotel. The location is right outside of town, nearby the free shuttles, and just down the road from the National Park Visitor Center where you could leave your car and take a bus to the park and enter for free. If I were to return to Estes Park I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

I am glad that you love our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family unit! They boast 2 balconies and a gas-log fireplace. We agree that our breakfast area is a little small. We are working with an architect now and designing a new breakfast area. This new area will almost double the seating capacity! We hope you visit us next year when and enjoy our new breakfast room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious, very clean and had a nice view. Small patio with two chairs. Breakfast was good and no food shortages. Easy access to lake Estes and downtown but a little removed from tourist mania. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do keep Your Morning Breakfast fully stocked during the breakfast hours. We believe that if you come for breakfast 5 minutes before it closes, there should be as much available as when we open it up at 6:30.

Again thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great room and location! Love everything but timer in restroom. Good hot tub and pool handicap accessible. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels and more. Staff friendly and aims to please!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Our property is located 1 1/2 miles east of Estes Park on East Highway 34. Our staff are mostly local residents who enjoy helping our guest find the hikes and areas of the Rocky Mountain National Park we think they would like to see. We are going to look into longer times in the bath area. I hope the next time you are in the Estes area you will stay with us again.
The Jurgens' Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute. The room was on bottom floor, facing pool, two queen size beds. After a day of hiking & traveling the room was such a pleasant surprise...it was huge! Lots of space to spread out, microwave, refrigerator, wifi, and access to outside pool from our room. It was quiet & very comfortable accommodations. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety & staff was very kind. I highly recommend the Comfort Inn, Estes Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $105 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing