We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay and close to park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Stay and close to park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. No complaints at all. Nice clean room, larger than average, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Within 10 minutes to 2 park entrances. Across from the street is a shuttle pickup/dropoff for the Stanley hotel and the visitor center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Practical1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    337
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
385
423
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Estes Park over 4th of July weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the room itself. We had 2 adults and 2 kids, and were comfortable. The room was clean, the breakfast was much better than most other hotel breakfasts, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here! The outside is unassuming, but the room was clean and comfortable. The proximity to the lake and the free wireless internet were definitely perks. The complimentary breakfast is also a nice way to start the day, with a good spread of waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a balcony that face the mountains (I believe the 450s are where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms were nice with an extra thoughtful touch of bottled water and granola bars when we arrived. There were elk right next to the parking area near our room. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. The beds were comfortable. It's with in walking distance of some restrauants and Lake Estes. Breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
All choice privilege members receive bottle water and a snack. All of our rooms have a microwave and fridge. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you return to
Estes Park, I hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, lower level, handicap room, interior. Clean everywhere you look. Even the parking lot! All good. I wish it was cheaper, but it is a high demand time for Estes Park. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansaskristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I expected a nice stay at the Comfort Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews, but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. First of all, it is family run, and you can tell. Every staff member was exceedingly helpful, friendly, and efficient at their job.

The hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. There was a nice pool and fitness center. The breakfasts and afternoon cookies were wonderful. There was always hot coffee in the lobby.

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a comfortable bed. We had all the amenities we needed, a microwave and good sized refrigerator, coffee and tea service, plenty of great towels, etc. There was a lovely mountain view from both the deck and inside the room.

The location was great. We enjoyed the short walk to Lake Estes, and it wasn’t far from shops and the river walk. It was close to many restaurants, and just a few miles from Rocky Mountain National Park.

Granted, this is not a luxury resort, but we checked out several other nice places when we were in Estes Park. We couldn’t find any other place with the great combination of desirable features of the Comfort Inn, much less for such a good price.

We can’t wait to return to Estes Park and stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights....no complaints at all.....room was very clean and very roomy. Breakfast was great. Pool area and Jacuzzi were very nice with towels provided. Will most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing