We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in RMNP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Only had one night for RMNP. Stayed here at Comfort Inn, Estes Park. A bit rustic looking on the outside. We were worried what we would find on the inside. No worries anymore. Very clean, designated parking, courteous staff, adequate free breakfast. I got a great rate for Estes Park. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us when you visited the Rocky Mountain National Park. I will tell our staff that you appreciate how clean they keep our property. Our breakfast attendants work hard to keep the items stocked for the entire time we are open. We hope we will see you again the next time you come to the Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

No complaints here. Nice location just outside of the busiest portion of Estes Park. Rooms clean and basic, free wi-fi, designated parking spot. It is close to the National Park and has its own interesting things to do as well. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed that our Wi-Fi is free to all of our guest. You must have stayed in the rooms behind the main building, that is where you will find our assigned parking spots. Our regular customers that have been coming to our hotel for some time love the rooms in the back. Those rooms have the views and we are happy that you noticed how clean our rooms are. We hope when you return to the area that you will return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have used Comfort Inns on quite a few holidays and this one was not a disappointment. We booked a room with a king size bed which is perfect for any restless, snoring partners! Our room was in the block at the back, ground floor with designated parking place. The room was spotless and well appointed with the usual amenities.
Breakfast was good with a choice of cereals, Danish, yogurts etc. the Hot was a simple choice of scrambled eggs and sausage but one could also make their own waffles using the waffle maker.
The only thing I would suggest is to go to breakfast early , around 7:45 or so as anything later made finding a table difficult. We ended up sharing which was okay. All in all, it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 1 night here in a room at the back - peaceful, comfortable and clean! We also had a good view of the mountains from our balcony. The fridge was a welcome bonus - when you're on the road, you usually have things to keep cold! We had dinner at Ed's Cantina - good bison burgers. Breakfast was ok, substantial but high in carbs which however is what we found everywhere on our US trip. We were also disappointed in the disposable plates, cups and cutlery - efficient maybe but not very eco-friendly! RMNP was very close so the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary689_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel and room far exceeded expectations, especially for the price. Wonderful location for RMNP visit with a beautiful view and a lodge atmosphere. The room was much larger (additional loft bedroom upstairs and 2 full baths) and more comfortable than I imagined. I loved the pillow choices!! The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was very well maintained and the staff was pleasant. I was traveling alone with three children (early teens) and felt very safe and secure. I will definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to return to Estes Park--what a wonderful town!!

Room Tip: We loved the fact that our hotel room had an upstairs loft with a full bathroom--great for privacy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Check in was fast. Room was super clean an very large. Comfortable King bed with an assortment of soft and firm pillows (that's a first). Gas fireplace and small balcony. The room was very quiet on the second floor with no one above us. A small fridge and microwave were nice to have but we mostly ate at the restaurants in town. Wifi was a bit slow but definitely usable for checking email and reading the news. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch.. make your own waffles, an assortment of bagels and cereals and good hot coffee. We didn't use the pool but did use the hot top, it was very relaxing and like the rest of the property very clean. The Comfort Inn is location on one of the main roads leading to town but it was a quick few minute commute to the shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the buildings away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, Owner at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds! The 2 different types of pillows (firm and soft) are new this year, along with new bedding. This new bedding package has really updated our rooms and has provided extra value allowing our guests to chose what pillow they prefer. In fact, we have already sold a few pillows to guests wanting them for their own homes! Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you next time.

Sean Jurgens, GM
Comfort Inn
Estes Park, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and wanted a place to stay with room to relax and a great breakfast. We were not disappointed. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. It had a very big half fridge and microwave. The shower had ample room and the sink and mirror were not in the same room with the commode and shower. The balcony overlooked the Rocky Mountains and we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast was served from 630-10:00am so there was plenty of time to get there and serve yourself. The staff was very friendly and if we ever come back to the Estes Park area, we will definitely stay at the comfort Inn!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the king room with the fireplace. Great view and yet you feel like you are in a condo. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $105 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing