We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in the Rockies (Estes Park)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

What a great property; extremely clean, grounds well groomed, one of the friendliest staffs I have ever met, spacious and well maintained rooms, nice breakfast and a great location. The walk from the hotel to downtown Estes (approx 1 mile) is a beautiful walk along a man-made lake and bird sanctuary.....but keep your eyes open as you will more than likely see an elk or two wandering around.....beautiful. Again, I cannot emphasize enough how pleasant our family was with this location/property. I spend approx 30 nights/year in hotels, this was by far the most enjoyable stay I have experienced in a long time....all because of the staff and property owners (way to go Sean Jurgens, Rhonda Jurgens and the rest of the Jurgens family......)!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful 2 floor room with a view of the mountains from the upper level
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Estes Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We typically stay at family and budget friendly hotels when we travel since we don't spend much time in the room. This was a great choice. Nice people, clean room, and affordable. As other reviewers have said, this is not a fancy place but our family enjoyed the stay, loved the pool and seeing the elk outside our room in the evening. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are a family friendly hotel and we are glad you think so too. All of our staff does a great job and we are glad you saw that at our property. As for the elk being outside of your room, that was good luck on your part. We do have a small herd spending time on our property when they are walking to and from Lake Estes. When you visit Estes again please be sure to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very clean room, great breakfast variety, comfy beds, wonderful hot tub and a picture perfect setting.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. They are just GREAT!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Excellent friendly check-in, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, nice mile walk along the elk-rich reservoir to downtown and park shuttle, good breakfast with plenty of variety, and some of the finest tasting tap water I've ever had. These people take plenty of pride in their hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the walk from our hotel to town. Our hotel is family owned and operated. Our staff has been with us for many years and they are very proud of the hotel too. Estes Park's town water is one of the best in the state. We hope you will return to our property the next time you visit Estes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

You can tell that the place takes great pride in their service. No, it's not the Ritz, but you could tell they paid attention to the details. The room was great, the balcony was nice to have. The only issue we had during our three nights there was the Wi-Fi going in and out the last two nights. I used the laundry room and the machines were in prestine condition. The in room coffee was hard to figure out and it would have been nice to have enough coffee for two guests in the room. Breakfast was great and exactly what you would expect. The location was not a problem, Estes Park is so small that location is a non-issue if you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martincr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Thank you for enjoying your stay with us. I am so sorry about the WI-FI going in and out. We did have problems during that time and it is now resolved. I am sorry about the coffee issue. When you stay with us again and would like more than one packet of regular and decaf coffee please let us know and we will gladly give you more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

C I was nice. Close to town and RMNP!! Can recommend as a good value. CR

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed Saturday night through Wednesday morning (four nights). We love this hotel, great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is extremely friendly, breakfast daily including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage plus the usual continental options (cereal, rolls, fruit, yogurt, etc). Cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were always a nice treat. The pool is heated and always comfortable. Location is great too, very close to shops and restaurants downtown. We have stayed here before and will again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEstes, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

We are happy your are one of our returning customers. We value our guests that come back to our property and it means alot to our staff. Our "cookie time" is a big hit with our guests, both young and old, so we enjoy making sure it is there for them. Walking to town is no problem, but if you buy anything please remember there is a small hill to walk back to the Comfort Inn. Having a clean and comfortable room means alot and I will make sure all of our staff knows that their hard work is noticed. Our staff looks forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.3 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $120 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing