We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Business Trip in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a fantastic, low key place to stay! Melissa and Shannon were SO helpful when I needed to take care of a few business related items and didn't have access to a printer or scanner. The resort was quiet and I had a great view of the lake--not to mention it was extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again. Great for the price and the location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurphysLodge, General Manager at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I appreciate your comments, we strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms. We are fortunate to have a caring staff who enjoy meeting all our guest needs. Thank you and come visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Murphy's is a true gem! If you want clean then this is the place for you...the owners take pride in maintaining their property and assuring your comfort. The managers are wonderful people--you can't find better anywhere. Our room was recently renovated with a beautiful extra large tile shower (great water pressure), DVD player, flat screen tv. A new exercise room was added the day we were leaving. The continental breakfast offered something for everyone---it was the best we had during our 9 day trek across Colorado.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderlust0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The managers did a great job fixing up and redecorating the rooms, main office with dining room and the grounds. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room had an African theme, was very clean, had all the conveniences of home, and the bed comfy. The free breakfast had a wide variety of items including soy milk for those who cannot tolerate regular milk. Very comparable to a 5 star, expensive hotels but at a reasonable, affordable rate. Thumbs up! Clark & Kathy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Located right on the lake Estes path, I ran around the lake each morning, it was beautiful. (I saw elk swimming in the lake)
The rooms were very clean. Great beds and nice atmosphere. We felt like part of family. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. I will stay here each visit from here on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is far from a five star resort, but it is a truly excellent value with nice beds, nice views, flat screen tv, dvd player - with solid dvd library at front desk, very solid continental breakfast, fridge, microwave, coffee maker.
We were in a lake view king, which was spacious and comfortable. They also have a lot of gas grills and are just up the street from a huge safeway.
Extremely friendly staff.
We will definitely return and highly recommend this as a good place to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent Labor Day weekend at Murphy's Resort and had a great stay. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Saturday night they hosted a Bar-B-Q and had live music. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Murphy's Resort in Estes Park is a wonderful experience. The rooms are totally remodeled
with new mattress,comfortable decor, flat screen, mini refrigerator, microwave, internet,clean,
well kept. The pool and hot tub are new, picnic tables, and breakfast in the morning. It is the
best we've stayed over many year's in Estes Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardgetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's Resort at Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's Resort at Estes Park

Address: 1650 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: $66 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's Resort at Estes Park 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park is near Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado. Local points of interest like the Estes Park Fairgrounds, Estes Park Conference Center and Lake Estes are minutes from this Estes Park, CO hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy being close to recreation areas like Rocky Mountain National Park that offers unparalleled scenery, numerous hiking and walking trails, lush valleys, a variety of wildlife and more. Several trails, horse stables and bike paths are close by. Hotel features include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet, Some rooms are Pet-friendly. Guests of this Estes Park, CO hotel can also enjoy the seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor hot tub, exercise room and children's playground during their stay.All guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes, flat screen TV's, DVD players and cable television. Select rooms also have kitchen facilities, sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and spacious work desks, some offer great lake views. Connecting rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses.If you are looking for countless amenities and inviting accommodations, Murphy's Resort is the perfect place to call home in Colorado. We are close to a number of attractions and have an outstanding staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Murphy's Resort at Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Estes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing