We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lush & Comfortable Mountain HideAway”
other travelers have booked this property
Front- Right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front- Right
Dining room and living room with gas fireplace Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front- Right
Dining room and living room with gas fireplace
Dining room
Living room with queen pullout couch and tv
Kitchen- left
Kitchen
Kitchen- right
Downstairs full bathroom with bathtub
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom with King bed
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Upstairs full bathroom
Upstairs jetted bathtub
Upstairs washer and dryer
Upstairs balcony with 2 chairs and small table
Very close to the river from the large deck
2 loungers, Patio table and 6 chairs overlooking the Fall River
Gas Bar-be-que
Balcony and large deck with gas BBQ
Picnic tables next to Fall River
View from the upstairs balcony
Two parking spaces directly in front of condo
View from the balcony during the spring
Summer green and river flowing high
Late Fall from the balcony
Winter Snow from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thea A
1 review
“Lush & Comfortable Mountain HideAway”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed with another couple and their two children. It was very comfortable, with all the amenities and extras to make it special. Everything worked well although I wouldn't advise adults sleeping on the roll-out couch. Plush and lavish towels, ceiling fans, wonderful king bed made the condo so nice. It was quiet in the evening and morning. Just a lovely place to unwind. The owners were gracious and easy to work with. We will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just far enough away from town to make it a retreat.
Liked least: The couch does not make a good bed for adults.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We will make note to check the mattress pad on the pullout. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Estes Park and were able to stay with us. -Bear Creek TWO owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review! We love sharing our condo with you. Glad you appreciated the easy check-in and out procedures. Please come back anytime! -Bear Creek TWO owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tabitha A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was the perfect place for our family vacation.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek Two. The condo was very clean and cozy. It was close to downtown Estes, as well as Rocky Mountain National Park. It had all of the amenities we needed, plus some! It had everything you needed to cook with, including baking pans for cookies (which my teenage sons enjoyed). It was great starting each morning with breakfast, while watching the family of marmots by the river. We spent our days hiking, horseback riding, and rafting before retreating back to the condo in the evenings. We loved being able to relax while listening to the river. This is by far one of the best family vacations we have experienced. We look forward to staying again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, and all of the amenities
Liked least: Internet was spotty...however, it was like this throughout Estes and not just the condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Bear Creek TWO! We enjoyed having you and your family. The marmots are so much fun to watch. Thanks for the kind words and review. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thought of everything...”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This property is a fantastic find in the Estes Park area. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay a smooth one. Condo is very clean and furnished beautifully. Kitchen is fully stocked, and ready for use. The proximity to town is wonderful, especially with a walking path to downtown. This place would be amazing in the spring and summer, as it backs to the Fall River. But even with some blustery weather, we enjoyed driving mere minutes to our destinations: Stanley Hotel, Downtown strip, Marys Lake Lodge. It was a wonderful comfy and cozy getaway for us. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful and thoughtful review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your time in Estes Park. Thanks for staying with us and we can't wait to host you again soon. Sincerely, Bear Creek TWO owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeShell20...
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a mountain weekend in Estes.”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I went up for a girls weekend with three friends and really enjoyed this condo. Good location to downtown Estes and Rocky Mountain National Park. The river running behind the condo made for a nice setting. The condo was clean and very nice. Had a great weekend!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you so very much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend away. Hope you can stay with us again soon! Thanks, Bear Creek TWO owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
320lorip
2 reviews
“Wonderful home-away-from-home in Estes Park”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owners have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. So comfortable that we opted to dine in most of the time rather than fight holiday weekend crowds in town. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the grill made cooking a breeze.

When we arrived, our son was eager to fish the river that is perfectly situated at the back of the property. My husband didn't think they would catch anything in the Fall River and had planned on exploring Lake Estes. Well, in less than five minutes, our son reeled in his first trout. They caught nine keepers that weekend, and hooked many more. We had trout and eggs for breakfast and trout to bring home!

The beds were very comfortable with lovely linens, and the jetted tubs just added to the relaxation of the weekend.

Whether you are there to visit Rocky Mountain National Park or the town of Estes Park, this condo is perfectly situated right in between. It is close enough to everything but still quite serene.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the river.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you so much for the eloquently written review. We are very glad to hear that your son enjoyed his time fishing. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Rocky Mountain National Park”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This condo is a perfect base from which to explore the Rocky Mountain National Park, it was very quiet and it was good to have the river flowing at the back of the property. Very relaxing. The restaurant next door was a bonus, and it was near to the park entrance and to Estes town so best of both worlds.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review for Bear Creek TWO. I'm glad you could enjoy the Fall River and Rocky Mountain National Park. Please come back and see us soon! -Owners of Bear Creek TWO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing