We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Inn at an amazing locale”
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Inn at an amazing locale”
Reviewed July 8, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Wildwood for a week for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Our expectations were surpassed. Not only is the location only half a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, but it was awesome in and of itself. The grounds were ipeccably kept. Our one bedroom cabin/suite was also quite lovley. The hot tub that canbe reserved has the most amazing view of the mountains that are directly accross from the Wildwood. The staff was also incredible. Everyone we spoke with was not only accomodating, but genuinly nice and not in that artificial sort of way. There are foxes that show up on the property in the mornings. There are chipmunks abound. But the coolest thing we saw was all the elk. The most beautiful animals! We had them coming almost everyday down from the mountains. Overall the Wildwood is an exceptional find and when we stay in Estes again we will be staying at the Wildwood. Here are some pics.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bravesirjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    76
    22
    11
    29
See reviews for
92
215
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Wildwood Inn and our first impression was that we thought this must have just been built. It was so clean and just so nice. It was clean on the outside as well as the inside. We found out it was built in 2000. It smelled good too! This made us feel so comfortable. My husband at one point said why don't we just move in here. We really enjoyed the persoal touches, the little notes and the different packages they offered. The view was amazing and I have never seen so many humming birds. We would stay there again and would like to bring our kids next time. They have a play ground. It was an all around GREAT time.

THANK YOU and GOD BLESS

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2006

My husband and I stayed one night at the Wildwood Inn during a whirlwind trip of Colorado in June. I was very impressed with the room. The jacuzzi tub on the deck was very relaxing. We both agreed that this was the only relaxing time during our "on the go" week. We will definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendylynn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2006

My husband and I were seeking a romantic and stress free getaway. We have stayed in Estes quite a bit-but wanted to try somewhere new. Wildwood Inn was fantastic! It was exactly was we needed. We stayed in the studio suite with an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. We had a full kitchen, gas fireplace, and everything was really clean and nice. We got massages, relaxed in our room and had a great weekend overall. The staff was also very kind. They were warm, talkative, and made sure we got everything we needed. I would highly recommend Wildwood Inn for a relaxing, romantic getaway, that is close to town, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.

David and Jenna Smith
Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Looking for a romantic quite spot with a spectacular view of the snow cap mountains? Wildwood Inn is on the top of my list. I wouldn't hesitate to visit them again soon. My husband and I married 17 years arrived at the resort upon checking in we were greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff were extremely informative and friendly. The office was scented with fragrant candles. They have free DVD's to borrow. We drove to our semi secluded condo with a private hot tub on our private deck. This was one of the first times in my husband and my travels that I didn't feel the need to rearrange the room. The layout was pefect. It felt more like a studio. Separate dining area, a comfortable couch to lounge, and a beautiful king size bed in our room. The decor was nice the room was extemely clean and very updated. My husband chose to add a meat and cheese basket to our stay. I was smiling from ear to ear when I saw a dozen yellow roses, a bottle of wine, and a lavender scented candle of his choice. The food basket was filled with wonderful goodies. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the spa treatments. This short trip in one 24 hour period was so relaxing. When we arrived home my children said you need to do that more often. They even noticed a difference. From beginning to end our stay at Wildwood was the best. April 29th, 2006 room number #39.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2006

I just wanted a room for the night so I could stay at a scrapbooking convention as long as I wanted without trying to drive "down the mountain" in the dark. I also wanted to try my first professional pedicure and massage while I was there. I never expected to be treated like a queen! Everything was absolutely wonderful! The staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean and lovely, and the spa services made my day! I'm quite the perfectionist, and if there was anything missing in this hotel, I would have complained about it. The Wildwood Inn does everything that they do very, very well! I couldn't believe I had a DVD player in my room and a CD player on my alarm clock, as well as a small microwave and refridgerator. They even had some cooking supplies in the closet, a cutting board, a toaster and other small things. The pillows and bed were incredibly soft and comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and roomy. The small room I stayed in had everything I could have asked for. I'm definitely going to stay there again, and tell all my friends what a wonderful place it is! I stayed in room # 20 on April 22, 2006.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 10, 2006

My boyfriend and I spent our first anniversary in room 39 at the Wildwood Inn on April 8th. We were blown away with everything! To start, the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home by accomodating all of our needs. The room was extremely clean and cozy (perfect for a romantic getaway), fully stocked with all the amenities, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect private hot tub on our balcony. What I enjoyed most about the Wildwood Inn was the local herd of elk that enjoyed the Inn as much as we did. They were always visable in the lawn which made our stay that much more exciting. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#15 of 78 in Estes Park
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#35 of 78 in Estes Park
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Property: Wildwood Inn
Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing